We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel showed up in the nick of time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tres Cantos
Chula Vista
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This hotel showed up in the nick of time!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the first night of our walk on the Madrid Route of Spain's Camino de Santiago. We had landed in Madrid, taken a taxi to La Puerta del Sol, and then started walking from the Santiago Plaza toward Tres Cantos. Approximately 27k later we were hot and tired and looking forward to a hot shower, warm meal, and a comfortable bed. We found it all at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisaTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    65
    47
    9
    1
See reviews for
57
38
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is well located in 3 Cantos. They gave me a smoking room without even asking me or notifying me. Why they didn't even ask before giving me the room? It was very late at night so there were no chances to change the room. Very difficult to sleep with that smell. The quality of the bed was not good and overall the sleeping experience was not pleasant at all.
Breakfast is also poor with no many options.
Location is good but not very close to the PTM.
I do not recommend it if you can find any of the other options in the area (not too many unfortunately).

Room Tip: If you are non-smoker ask explicitly for a non-smoking room before accepting the key. I took for g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t3hotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,

I'm very sorry your stay was not as good as your expectatives. I recomed you to advise in your reservation you want a non-smoking room and we will assign you this type of room. As we were fully booked that day , we couldn't offer you another room. I will put in your file your preferences in order not happen again.

Our buffet breakfast is with on our standard Brand: Simple, Smart . Anyway I will inform to IHG Brand standards your opinión.

I would like to thank you for sharing wiht us your feelings. These ones help us to improve our service.

I hope you will enjoy you next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Good balance between cost and quality. Clean and comfortable hotel with required amenities for a business trip. Not for a vacation stay. But in any case who would come for a vacation in Tres Cantos. Nothing to visit here. So it is perfect for its location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_Homem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t3hotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments. These ones help us to continue with our efforts to improve our service.

I look forward to receving you in your next stay in Tres Cantos.

Sincerely,

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weilerbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is fine. The mattresses are a bit hard and the rooms are not sound proof at all. There was a child screaming next door from about 330-400am. We could also hear every conversation in the hall. The staff was great during check-in helping with bags etc. However the next morning it was quite a different story! Jorge at the front desk was incredibly unprofessional and downright rude. Out shower wasn't working and he told us there was nothing he could due because it was Sunday. He was not attending to the breakfast area promptly(the breakfast choices were quite sparse). When I approached him and asked him if he spoke English he replied "No, I only work in a hotel" and walked away. Absolutely unacceptable behavior from hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olepipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t3hotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all allow me to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Madrid Tres Cantos for your recent visit to our city and also for taking the time to share your comments with other TripAdvisor users, it is thanks to your feedback that we keep improving in our service and installations to you, our guest.

For us achieving excellence in Guest Service is our most important goal, with that in mind our staff follows trainings, I, myself as hotel manager, review personally the service provided to our guest and every guest feedback is reviewed in detail and taken into consideration in our daily team meeting. However it is clear from your comments that in your case we failed to achieve the level of excellence we usually deliver to our guest and for that I truly apologize to you. I can guarantee you that I have personally taken action for this short of attitude not to occur again.

In case you are planning to visit our city again, I would kindly ask you for a second chance to show you the service our Guest usually enjoy and I remain at your complete disposal to assist you with your travel arrangements.

Sincerely

Raquel Gómez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived at this Hotel after a very hot and long drive a very cool and happy reception, before we were asked to check in we were asked if we would like a drink (receptionist) "you have had a long journey" She sold me
Room air con, beds v comfy bathroom clean roomy lots of smellies , hair covers etc. and clean
Breakfast brilliant, as I have said before and will keep saying until people realise that egg and bacon is not the sign of a good breakfast.
This is Spain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greeted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really satisfied that you find our hotel so wellcoming. We also appreciate very much your notes about the breakfast. We are looking to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Gruenholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here on business for 2 nights. Large comfortable double room. Everything was clean. Good location...not far from the train station and restaurants. Breakfast was good....the coffee machine broke down but they were quick to supply alternative coffee. The staff were very helpful. The bar prices were reasonable. All-in-all I think it deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spookie_HJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado huésped,
Le damos las gracias por su opinión tan positiva. Apreciamos que valore nuestro hotel como un servicio de 5 estrellas. Gracias a opiniones como esta el personal del hotel sigue esforzandose para conseguir ese nivel de excelencia. Es cierto que no es posible adivinar cuando va a haber una avería, pero estamos orgullosos de poder reaccionar siempre de manera rápida para resolver cualquier situación. Nos agrada que haya destacado ese punto. Espermamos volver a verle pronto en su próxima visita a Madrid-Tres Cantos.
Reciba un cordial saludo,

Jorge Gruenholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blyth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from a trip to south of Spain and on our way down and back stopped at the above hotel. I have a severely disabled son and after speaking to them on the phone to ensure that the hotel met his needs arrived and found all members of staff so helpful and could not do enough for us. As we had travelled by car from Santander this was very comforting to us. They all spoke English and our stays there were very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review of our hotel! Our entire staff was grateful you mentioned the wonderful service they provided which you received. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tres Cantos
0.1 mi away
Jardin De Tres Cantos Hotel
Jardin De Tres Cantos Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tres Cantos
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quo Fierro
Quo Fierro
#3 of 4 in Tres Cantos
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Madrid Foro
Eurostars Madrid Foro
#4 of 4 in Tres Cantos
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebas...
#5 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
213 reviews
20.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos
Address: Ronda Poniente 16 Euronova 3, 28760 Tres Cantos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Tres Cantos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tres Cantos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Madrid Tres Cantos Hotel is the best option when looking for a quiet Hotel located in Tres Cantos Business district. Madrid city centre very easy to reach within 30 minutes by train as well as the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid: 10 minutes. The hotel is located in a privileged area very close to the main headquarters of the most important companies situated in Tres Cantos: GlaxoSmithkline, IBM, Serono, Sener, Danone, Sogecable, BDF Nivea, BP Solar, EADS, Software AG, Siemens, Deimos, Crisa. The hotel is also next to Alcobendas, San Sebastian de los Reyes and Colmenar Viejo Industrial and financial areas. The family rooms can acomodate a maximum of 2 adults and 2 children. If you wish to make different arrangements, please contact the hotel directly. The Hotel provides Free wireless internet connectivity and Free breakfast buffet. The hotel is also ideal for those who want to overnight in the area of Madrid when crossing Spain without need to enter the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid - Tres Cantos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tres Cantos
Tres Cantos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing