We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Avant Torrejon
Certificate of Excellence
Słupsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. It's a bit far away from the airport but the hotel offers a free transport. Very good continental breakfast. Spacy, clean, well furnished rooms. Water in the refrigirator for your use.

Elżbieta, Poland

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elzbieta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    94
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
48
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night and it was a good surprise. Because of the price I thought it would be a not-so-good hotel but in fact was one of the best hotels I've been in Spain. All new, kind and friendly staff, international TV channels, very clean, very quiet, with restaurant, vending machines, lugagge scale and more. I also thought that the connecting shuttle it would take longer because it's a little far from the airport, but it just took 15 minutes to get the hotel. I really recommend this hotel for overnight connecting flights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liberto_Viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annaba, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I spent four days in this hotel. I found his staff very nice with a good home. I participate in the fair madrid or transportation is provided by the hotel.
my thanks to all the staff. and I really think ay back to spend my vaccances
rachid Bourouis (Algeria)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bourouis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Clean room, friendly staff, and free shuttle bus.....these are the only good things about this hotel! There is no room service, no mini bar, no kettle in the room, the food in the restaurant (if I can call it a restaurant!) was AWFUL! The worst food I have ever had.....wasn't even edible! The location is poor as well, it is not as close to the airport as I thought, it is about 20 min by car and about 30 min away from Madrid so it isn't suitable if you plan to visit the city. Won't recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel was perfect for a one night layover in madrid. They offer a free shuttle on a schedule (i think every one half hour) but you still need to email the hotel that you will need this service. They were waiting for me when I arrived and dropped me off the next day with no problem. The hotel has everything you need. It was clean, bed was good, tv, food that you could buy with a credit card, the water pressure was good and the free wifi worked well in the room. A perfect airport hotel. The rooms were basic but super functional. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I just remembered to write this review because i am booking again for another layover that I have in June.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveladdict35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed in Avant Torrejón just for one night during our long trip in October 2010. The hotel is close to the airport but you can sleep well and rest, because you don't hear anything. We were 5 people and the room was comfortable for all of us. The room and bathroom were very clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w4nd3rluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

LONG STORY SHORT

The hotel shuttle was a major deciding factor in booking this hotel. We waited a total of more than 3 hours STANDING in the very hot sun for the hotel shuttle. That included going to a different terminal which they said would be better, In the end we had to take a taxi to the hotel. The driver could not find the entrance. Finally we found it around back of the hotel. These people are completely out of touch with reality. Their excuse for no shuttle was that the driver fell asleep.The room was OK but everything else was terrrible. We found ourselves in a an industrial area with no way to get to a restaurant. The hotel buffet was awful. Everything was brought in from "somewhere" in foil containers. It was dry and obviously old with no taste. but we were a captive audience so we had no choice but the eat there.
Sorry but my only tip is to go somewhere else. However, having said that I would also hionestly have to say that finding any decent hotel near Madrid airport at a reasonable price is impossible. Probably the Hilton is the best bet. But very expensive. on the return we stayed at one of the Ibis Airport hotels and that was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrejon De Ardoz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avant Aeropuerto
Hotel Avant Aeropuerto
#4 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Madrid Torrejon Plaza
Hotel Madrid Torrejon Plaza
#6 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asset Torrejon
Hotel Asset Torrejon
#5 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hostal Torrejon
Hostal Torrejon
#3 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
127 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Loob
Hotel Loob
#1 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Aida
Hotel Aida
#7 of 8 in Torrejon De Ardoz
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avant Torrejon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avant Torrejon

Property: Hotel Avant Torrejon
Address: Calle Estaciones 20 | Polígono Industrial Las Monjas, 28850 Torrejon De Ardoz, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Torrejon De Ardoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Torrejon De Ardoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avant Torrejon 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avant Torrejon hotel complex includes two hotels of three and four star, Hotel Avant Aeropuerto 4* Hotel Avant Torrejon 3*, designed to meet enterprise customer needs, both accommodation and meetings. The Avant Torrejon Hotels are located near the airport Madrid - Barajas and has an excellent communication with the IFEMA exhibition site and the Local Palace of Congresses. It offers long-stay parking and free shuttle service to Barajas Airport. Its trendy design combines the comfort of its modern facilities with a friendly atmosphere to make your stay for leisure or business a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Avant Torrejon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing