We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THUNDER IN THE HILL COUNTY - BIKE RALLY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Medina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Medina Highpoint Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THUNDER IN THE HILL COUNTY - BIKE RALLY”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything was great. Our cabin had a small kitchen area, tv, free wi-fi, bathroom with shower. Facilities were extremely clean and staff was awsome! I would definately stay here again. They also serve breakfast and dinner, have a gas station on site and free coffee to all guest. They had a live band playing in the evening up till 10pm, which you could purchase beer or wine. If your riding a motorcyle you might want to be in before dark due to the deer and such, it is really dark with no lighting on roads outside the campground, if you in a car your just fine.

Room Tip: There are cabins w/o a shower or restroom, but there are facilities to use.....worth the extra money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank may s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    17
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in our RV here for spring break. Great restaurant , excellent views. Cabins looked nice. Tent camping. Clean shower/ community restrooms. Great rec center. Pool was awesome. They even have a hiking trail. Awesome deal...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scottmeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here in mid-February, 2013 on the advise of friends who spend the month. This place was everything I hoped it would be and MORE! The campground is nestled in the hills along a scenic winding road. We are not bikers by any means and it had me a little concerned but it was absolutely no problem at all. The bikes leave the campground and come back in and that is it. No ripping around or anything of the sort. The campground is perfectly kept and very clean. The staff is exceptional and super friendly. The laundry room was very nice as well as the bathroom/shower rooms. The little town of Medina is not far and the Apple Store offers some yummy apple delights of every kind. Bandara is a little further down the road where the 11th Street Cowboy Bar offers some mingling with the local cowboys/girls. The bands play the best of country/western and everyone is two-stepping (or doing the best they can). Go on Wednesday nights for grill your own steak night. Bring your own meat and they offer all the seasonings and sides to go with. Super fun time!!! We can't wait to go back to Koyote and all the area has to offer!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNgal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Myself, my brother and husband stayed here for a weekend in October...we rented a small cabin and my bro had his RV. We were all very pleased with the accomadations and the friendliness of the staff. The catfish on Friday night should NOT be missed!!! We plan on going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Koyote Ranch is a great place for bikers. They do everything to make you feel welcome. We have stayed in the cabins, which we found to be neat and clean but too small. The last couple of times we have all stayed in the Ranch House, which is a beautiful place. The food in the dining room is reasonably priced and is a fun place to hang out. Our room needed maintenance this last visit and they were there promptly and were very polite. The grounds are always kept need and clean.
Koyote Rand is a little pricey but with the BOGO it is a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: The beds in the B&B are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place has a great setup. The cabins are cozy, clean, and like brand new. The store and dining rooms is a great meetup place and the chow is tasty and a good selection. You can sit inside or outside and outside can have a live band playing and a warm fire pit going for those cool nights. The large meetup has is perfect for groups to gather and its a short stroll to the really nice pool and jacuzzi area.
Perfectly situated for your rides to the Three Sisters and Hill Country.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place with excellent views of the Hill Country. Spent the weekend here in an RV - nice size RV sites, within walking distance to the pool and playground. Had a nice indoor area for the kids to hang out a play, equipped with lots of games, tv and videos. Also had nice outdoor playground for the kids. We were also within walking distance to the restrooms and shower, which were clean and well kept. Nice hiking trail through the hills.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meagan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
12.2 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
14.5 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
18.2 mi away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
14.2 mi away
Y O Ranch Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Highpoint Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Highpoint Resort

Property: Medina Highpoint Resort
Address: 23233 State Highway 16 N, Medina, TX 78055-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Medina
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Medina
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Koyote Ranch Hotel Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing