We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Posada Don Jaime
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miranda & Suizo(San Lorenzo de El Escorial)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Parrilla Principe(San Lorenzo de El Escorial)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Florida(San Lorenzo de El Escorial)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Martin(San Lorenzo de El Escorial)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Exe Victoria Palace(San Lorenzo de El Escorial)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Los Lanceros Hotel(San Lorenzo de El Escorial)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Santa Barbara(Collado Villalba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A.P.T. El Aparthotel(Collado Villalba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Galaico Hotel(Collado Villalba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
197
47
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
47
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon jaimesmall hotelel escorialmin walkwonderful placeparking on sitehis assistantgreat valueignaciohostgaragespainmonasteryhillstreettownadvice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 256 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a perfect place to stay...close to Segovia, but in a smaller, quieter town. We were 4 adults traveling from Canada and stayed in the two rooms sharing the terrace, which was so beautiful and private. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. But I think the hosts, Ignacio and Esther, are what make this small hotel the best place to stay. They were both so friendly and helpful in giving suggestions for where to eat and what to see in the area, and spent a great deal of time helping us with the directions and itinerary of the rest of our stay in other areas of Spain. Breakfast were so good and filling, with beautifully set tables of fine linens and home-made jams. There is such an attention to detail!!
I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in the area.
Thanks Ignacio and Esther for making our stay such a pleasant one.

Room Tip: We loved the rooms off the terrace and sat there each evening.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bythewater59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay. My husband had a meeting nearby, and I was left to explore on my own for a couple of days. Ignacio and Esther gave me so many ideas, maps, historical tidbits, and suggestions for restaurants. They were the perfect blend of personable and professional, going out of their way to have something "early" for my husband and his colleague to eat before their work commute. The breakfasts were feasts of home-made goodness and service. Esther loves hand-made crafts and art and you can tell by the tablecloths, the paintings, and the balance of aesthetics to clean and open space. They have chosen art work by Spanish artists that is representative of the time the hotel was built so you are surrounded by Goya and also paintings of the monastary. We had Room 8 with a lot of space and a fantastic bath tub. After a day of walking, hiking, touring, garden sitting, eating, and more walking, a bath in that tub was a highlight and well worth the price. The other guests we met were all equally happy with this place and most had returned several times. El Escorial is worth staying in, even if you think your trip is mostly about Madrid or other large cities. It has so much charm, places to hang out and people watch, the monastery, and really exceptional walks in nature with incredible views. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is a delight to stay here. This is our third visit and we were not disappointed. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. We had a room with a shared patio which is nice in summer weather. It is a very short walk to the main streets and you are already in the middle of the old city. We enjoyed our hour long walk around the residential area where there are lots of interesting homes. Try the breakfast here. It is a little late for us (9am) but we had it last time and it was a treat! Lots of home-made jams and jellies, fresh bread and all the rest. Be sure to stay there if you are in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We are a couple and like 3 and 4 because they have a shared balcony. 4 is larger and our first choice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david-4761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very friendly family. We had a shared patio with seats and table. The room and ensuite were spotless. The owner was very helpfull and thankfully told us about a walk to Felipe II seat. The walk was approx an hour but definately well worth the views!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkkk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Excellent small hotel with very friendly staff. We arrived late at night and were greeted with a smile. The decor is very good, the room bright, warm and bed comfortable. We had a private balcony on to a patio. E/S bathroom spotless. The breakfast was a homemade feast (no room for lunch). The staff were all very helpful and gave us lots of tips of were to go and what not to miss. The monastery is down the hill and a must see place. A point to note: if you are driving: the hotel is at the top of a hill and it is one way down. Preprinting a google map is a good idea! Overall, well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C2OTTO-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews