We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
89
70
20
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
70
20
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square perfect location euros plaza jet bathrobes shower escorial parking el
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

There is lots to like at Hotel de Martin. A charming building, views over the plaza, very near to great bars, restaurants, and parking, and steps away from the El Escorial palace complex. Clean, modern, and many languages spoken.
UNLESS you go for one of their "great online travel deals!" We did...
We were given Room 4, on the second floor, with "a window facing an inner courtyard."
There was no functioning window in the room. There was a window opening that faced an inner air shaft, which had been converted to a smoking area. The glass was covered with a decal with a photo of a garden printed on it! (not exactly a view!) When I managed to open it a crack, the racket of industrial ventilators and the stink of cigarette smoke rolled in.
The place is clean and well-kept, everything works. Just don´t let them put you in Room 4, even at a mere 60 Euros a night!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Rebrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel!
Great location with only a 5 minute walk from El Escorial (if that)
Parking near the hotel, just off the square. Remember to get your parking ticket stamped at the hotel for parking discount.
Super friendly receptionist, really welcoming.
Clean and modern hotel.
Can’t fault this hotel, it was perfect!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chloes410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Yes, the lobby was tiny, but the rooms were modern and spacious. The hospitality was wonderful and so was the wifi. It was easy to find parking nearby and the sites of this Madrid suburb were right outside your door. For the price and convenient amenities this hotel was perfect.

Room tip: we were at the back and the room was quiet with the windows open
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Actually at the time I should have been enjoying my stay at this hotel, following a near fatal accident, I was recovering, having undergone emergency surgery and been placed on life support! I am now enduring a six month recovery period.

My husband explained events and the hotel were completely unsympathetic and wouldn't entertain any refunds whatsoever and, failed to say whether they had re-let the room.

So, if anyone really wants to know what I think of this hotel, the word heartless springs to mind!!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank caitlinfahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

A cosy small hotel that has been recently renovated. It offers quite spacious and comfortable rooms. Most rooms offer excellent views overlooking San Lorenzo's main square. The rooms have a designer's touch while the bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and this is clearly my favourite hotel in this small town. The minus is that there are no proper common rooms apart from a small lounge by the lift in each floor. The reception is open only limited hours.

Room tip: Room with a view on the main square
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews