We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
90
70
20
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
70
20
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square perfect location euros plaza jet bathrobes shower escorial parking el
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

We had a lovely superior room overlooking the small town square and it was really great in terms of decor and comfort. Very boutique looking with robes and slippers. The bath was rather large to fill but the shower was fine. We opted for breakfast at 7.50 euro each and it was also a good experience with plenty to eat. The best part was how helpful the receptionist was with our travel plans. At first she tried to help with our plan to get the train from El Escorial to Madrid but then she suggested the bus instead which we could walk to from the hotel. Less than 5 euros a ticket and 50 minutes to Madrid!! We were delighted. Thank you receptionist whose name I didn't get. :)

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank jean-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Two nights in April. Attracted by the reviews here. Heart fell when confronted by small metal door in narrow street. Looked more like one of those dodgy hotels round the Gare du Nord in Paris.

But once upstairs it opens out into a modern well appointed property with good size rooms, great beds and modern but rather overdone bathrooms. We got La Romantica overlooking the main square. Pretty room, safe, mini bar, TV, queen bed, good linens, very well cleaned.
The bathroom boasts a jacuzzi bath and shower in bath. A bit 80s and, I felt, unnecessary. The bath is so big it dominates the bathroom and everything else is squeezed in around it. The bath stands so high there are small steps to climb in. As a result the excellent shower is lower than normal so if like me, you are over 6 feet tall, you need to duck under the shower. I would have been much happier with just a floor standing shower and more space.
The hotel has an excellent restaurant attached for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The staff are excellent. Friendly, attentive and helpful. Top marks for reception.
Great value for money, perfect location, probably the best choice in San Lorenzo.

Room tip: Very happy with front room over main square. Great for people watching.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bmoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

We had a wonderful overnighter here. Great location, a short 5 minute walk from El Escorial. Lots of good restaurants nearby. A totally clean room, modern in design, and a staff that went the extra mile to make our experience a perfect one. Only one slight problem -- the internet was a little glitchy, but I suspect they would have fixed it fast if I had told them. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was delicious.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyTonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

once we found it, enjoyed our stay very much;; each room is well designed; nice touches optimise space and function. liked the jacuzzi bath. Downside is parking and access for bag drops and such like but it is a small core and free parking is usually within a few hundred yards. One big grumble - but this is in every hotel we used in a week - is that there is NO international TV channel anywhere to be found/ But the wifi was good enough to stream a move on a laptop. Receptionist was lovely but coudl be an octave lower to better understand her english

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeWNewport_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

if you want a perfect location for a great price, this is the hotel for you. nice little hotel, great modern rooms and extremly friedly staff. we enjoyed everfy miniute here. just a 2 minute walk to the Escorial. would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 160franziskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews