We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
27
16
19
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
16
19
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel el escorial downside heart breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Good value hotel with period details near the monastery and old central part of town. Receptionist was very helpful and gave us tips for best restaurants. Room was on the small side but very clean and large comfortable bed. Bathroom had both shower and bath, very clean and modern. Downside was the bar which had uncomfortable seating and not at all welcoming. Possibly there was another seating area but an event was being held and we could not use it. Breakfast was very good with excellent selection. Swimming pool was not in use as outdoor.We managed to have a quick tour of the monastery but really needed a whole morning or afternoon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank thehorseshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a 2 night stay here in August. It’s a great place to base yourself to fully experience and enjoy what the old town of El Escorial has to offer ...... wonderful sights, sounds, tastes, and views!

It’s an old hotel with character, and some things like the speed of the elevator reflect that, but service was friendly, the room we had on the top floor was large, clean and modern, with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside, and the breakfast buffet was decent.

On the downside, they don’t have any guest parking, so be prepared to park in the nearby streets and walk a bit to get back to your room .... might be an issue on busy summer days.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rtjmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel in the heart of SAN Lorenzo El Escorial within a 2 minute walk from the Monetary and the lively night life. We were there duringFiesta and it was loud and busy - one night the party did not stop until 7am. The staff were helpful the pool was spot on and breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 531shaunh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Loved my stay! Hotel is right next to the old town. The entire staff at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful, especially the bartender, who treated us like we were the only people staying there! The room was very big and clean. The breakfast was terrific! I hope to return to Escorial again so that I can stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank barcoeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

The rooms have been refurbished and are spacious. The personel was very helpful. The classical lounge inspires another era’s grandeur. The free wifi is pretty fast. I did not have breakfast in the hotel. In summary, highly recommended hotel. Top choice in Escorial.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews