We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Princesa De Eboli
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pinto
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Very clean comfortable and quiet hotel and excellent value for money it was a 4★hotel at 2★ price we were made to feel welcome from start to finish will definitely stay there again and well recommended to anyone wanting a hotel in close reach to Parque Warner theme park only €2 each way on bus 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0MarkNew0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    138
    39
    24
    20
See reviews for
215
58
1
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It looks like a very nice hotel and is very modern in many aspects.
However we found many of the staff to be very unhelpful, the internet access is almost non-existent, breakfast was a washout with scrambled eggs (which had been out for over an hour and was horrid) and a couple of sausages or cereals and toast.
the bar didnt open until 8pm on Friday evening.
Air-con didnt work
Taps in the bath ran through the shower and the tap and you couldn't get it to to go to only one or the other.
water was cold most of the time
No kettle or tea making facilities in the rooms

My advise is dont stay here.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkipone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

When we booked the hotel we knew it was a bit out of Madrid City and had planned for this. However, our disappointment came on arrival to our room.

The room in General very clean. We thought we had booked for self catering only to find out after buying a load of food from the local supermarket that the Kitchen was an extra €35 per day. Yes that's right €35 per day.

We were then told the car parking was €6 per day. so having wasted €30 on uncookable food because the Kitchen was switched off and we had no utensils or kettle to make tea or coffee and no cups, we also had to pay for the carpark.

This was then made even worse when we went down for our first evening meal in the main restaurant for a four star hotel the food was what can only be described as very poor.

Both my wife and myself decided to start with the chicken salad, so heavily coated in honey mustard dressing that there where no other flavours to be had. I then followed with sea bream. overcooked and nothing else on the plate worth mentioning. My wife had Pork? with some kind of potato that had been smothered in an indescribable sauce.

Railway station only 15 minutes walk. €5 return into Madrid. We found a great café in the main high street of Pinto (see further reviews)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel quite and very clean, the people are friendly and do an extra mile for you.
Points like own kitchen and separate room from the hall makes very quite.meaning value for yours €€€€€€€€
The location is an add value next to a shopping with known stores, also the park next to it is a nice touch
So money well expended.
€€€€€€€€€€€€

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edisoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently on a business trip. This is a new hotel in the quiet area of Pinto on the outskirts of Madrid.

The hotel is very clean which you would expect. The communal areas are very modern and welcoming. The rooms are large, with kitchen facilities that can be used with an extra charge. I had no problems with wi-fi in my room although the television recpetion was poor. The room had a genuine double bed which is always a bonus, it was comfortable and clean.

The food in the hotel was OK, I only ate in the bar on one night and the food was basic but of a decent standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Modern hotel, apartments are equipped with kitchen and are very spacious and clean. Next to a small shopping mall, which has some restaurants, movie theatre and a good supermarket. Car Parking is 6 EUR per night. The main negative item is the WiFi connection (almost no signal. You should request the ADSL connection, the staff supplies the cable). TV in the apartment presents channels only in Spanish. The room rate is excelente (60-70 euros in a standard apartment) and Pinto is a good option to stay as it is just 20 minutes by car to Madrid Atocha railway station and is serviced by a reliable train service..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos-Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Really nice hotel that is situated close to the train station. Stayed here for two nights so we could visit the Warner Brothers theme park. The hotel was very clean and the service was top class. All of the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our suite was top notch and we couldn't have asked for more and the price for our stay was very reasonable. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had a steak dinner and dessert for 15 euro and the food was well cooked and tasty. Bargain!!! If you're planning on a trip to Warner brothers and you're looking for somewhere to spend the night then I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippy_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinto
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Arenas de Pinto
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Artes
Hotel Las Artes
#4 of 8 in Pinto
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indiana
Hotel Indiana
#1 of 8 in Pinto
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
4.0 mi away
H2 Fuenlabrada
H2 Fuenlabrada
#2 of 9 in Fuenlabrada
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posadas de Espana Pinto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Princesa De Eboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Princesa De Eboli

Property: Sercotel Princesa De Eboli
Address: Calle Pablo Picasso 10, 28320 Pinto, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Pinto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Pinto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Princesa De Eboli 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sercotel Princesa de Eboli Hotel is a 4-star hotel located in a modern building in Pinto, a town in the region of Madrid, ten minutes from Warner Park, 25 minutes from the centre of Madrid and near the industrial and major shopping areas. It has 97 comfortable rooms and fully equipped apartments; they have free WiFi Internet. It has six function rooms prepared for any type of event. They are well equipped, making the Princesa de Eboli Hotel, our aparthotel 4 * in Pinto, Madrid, is ideal for business travelers, families and sports teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Sercotel Princesa De Eboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing