We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$55
Priceline$55
Booking.com$55
eDreams$55
StayForLong$67
FindHotel$56
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
138
185
120
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
185
120
26
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 486 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good value and easy access to city center via metro or train station. Helpful staff for finding our way to city center for our night at the clubs. The train station was exceptionally clean and easy hop into center of city at Sol or Atoche stations from Getafe. The bed was very comfortable. Great shower with excellent water pressure and temperature control. The room a little musty from closed windows and air-conditioning brought in the smell of cigarette smoke. Fortunately autumn and so an open window could clear the room. Ibis hotels often well located and inexpensive as is this one but I’d skip the breakfast and find a local café for much better Spanish fare.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria2008Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights here in September. Fantastic beds and pillows. Rooms quite small but all we needed. Super powers shower and all very clean. As in many European hotels we missed the tea making facilities. Break fast was extra but well worth it. Staff very helpful as we had our 2year old grandson with us. Will certainly stay there again when visiting relatives nearby.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneFarnsfieldnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Considering its on a very busy road there is no noise. The rooms are what you would expect for a budget hotel. The whole place is clean and tidy. For 9€ the breakfast is limited and not great value.
Plenty of free parking.
Who I stay again? Yes

Room tip: Ask for a room over looking the centre square for Guaranteed silence.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solobikeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night in December (first time in an Ibis), en route from southern Spain to England by car and this was our first night in an Ibis hotel. We stayed again a fortnight later on the way back. The standard of this hotel is well beyond budget range. From the moment we arrived all the staff were very welcoming, helpful  and efficient. We were then directed to the secure underground parking (optional), charged 5 €.
  Both rooms were relatively spacious, modern, clean and slightly art deco in style and were very comfortable as were the gorgeous beds. The bathrooms were well lit and had lashings of hot water. The only niggle here were the hair dryers which are those ' hold the button down' jobs which is a nightmare if you have long hair. Maybe they had a normal one on request at reception but I'd brought my own in anticipation. There was free WiFi all over the hotel and we were extremely impressed that when we couldn't get it to work, they connected us to a free support desk - in English - and we got it working.
   Room temperature on arrival was cold but was easily and quickly adjusted and was plenty warm enough. Our pet chihuahua was welcomed as well which we were extremely grateful for. 
  We ate in the restaurant in the evening which admittedly wasn't busy but it nevertheless had a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with very pleasant waiting staff. The menu is not extensive but there was enough range to find something that suited.  The goats cheese, spinach and walnut salad was fresh, excellent and a good size, always good to have a healthy option, however the monkfish was a bit bland. The seafood platter starter was enough for a main course and was beautifully cooked. For information for other guests, we spent forty minutes walking around the area just to compare alternative places to eat but found only bar/cafes. The buffet breakfast the next morning was delightful with a very wide choice.
This was our first time in an Ibis but if they are all as good as Getafe, Ibis will be our first choice whenever we're travelling. Post note at the end of our trip having stayed at 5 different Ibis hotels in two countries, Ibis Getafis was by far the best.
Overall an extremely civilised experience.
We downgraded the 'location' slightly as not only it was not easy to find on our first visit, upon our return a fortnight later, we struggled badly as Getafe is not signposted off the M40. Moreover we had difficulty finding the way out to Granada the next morning, again not signposted.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews