We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elegance Getafe
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok...but...”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The location was good for my business meetings and the front desk staff was friendly enough, considering I don't speak Spanish. What I really did not like was the fact that I specifically asked for a non-smoking room, was told that I was getting one and when I got into the room, it smelled like smoke. By the end of my 2 day trip, all of my things smelled of stale cigarette smoke, which I despise...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Wymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    70
    30
    44
See reviews for
84
38
3
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed a week for business and it was OK but no in general I would say its not a 4 star.
The services that they announced in the webpage are not respected. No restaurant in Sundays, No iron available in the whole hotel in the whole week. Unfriendly reception , no care for feedback and rude.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesaguacamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Getafe hotels

Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel during my business trip. Location was selected because of the company I was visiting. In general hotel was very good, newly built, service was enough to get all things I needed. Wifi is free, fast and easy to connect. As there is nothing around the area I recommend to have dinner in hotel. For 14EUR a good dinner set is served.
In the morning be first for breakfast (starts at 07:00) as food goes fast especially if there is a group of chinese tourists around. Breakfast selection is enough to survive, don't miss iberic ham (jamon)!
Remember that Spanish have lunch at 14:00, therefore eat at breakfast a lot.
Better recommend you to take toiletry with you as all you find in your room is a small piece of soap and a tiny bottle of shampoo of a bad quality. Never renewed.
Taxi is the only way to get to the hotel from airport. It costs 35EUR.
If you decide to go to Madrid, take Pi2 bus from opposite of the street near Siemens factory entrance. Bus costs 1.10EUR and will take you to Getafe Central within 10-15 minutes. From there take Metro to Puerta del Sur, change to line 10 and exit at Tribunal or change again and go to Sol. It takes approx 50-60 minutes to reach Madrid. However Getafe is also a nice place to walk around.
Last bus from Getafe Central to hotel area departs at 21:30. Later you can take taxi, it costs 10EUR.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koneslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNGARY
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

This hotel was chosen for business purposes as it is located inside an industrial park. It is a simple hotel geared towards business travellers. The price I paid was reasonable (70 euro including breakfast), the room was simple but clean and spacious enough. It had the basics in the room and the shower was effective.

I rate it average compared to majority of hotels I have stayed at, but in terms of purpose and price, it's certainly worth booking if the location works.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I stayed for a few days. This is a new hotel and it is clean and comfortable. Very reasonable prices too for the room and the bar/restaurant. The set meal at dinner for around 14 Euros was very good . The taxi fair from Barajas airport was 35 Euros.

On the downside, this hotel is rated as 4-star. For that I would expect them to cater for international business travellers but the staff do not all speak English and the TV has only Spanish channels. Breakfast was late and only starts at 07:00. The location, in an industrial area is grim and there are no facilities nearby. No garden area either.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Getafe
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Arenas de Pinto
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Getafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Exe Getafe
Hotel Exe Getafe
#3 of 9 in Getafe
275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Las Artes
Hotel Las Artes
#4 of 8 in Pinto
290 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel H2 Getafe
Hotel H2 Getafe
#5 of 9 in Getafe
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elegance Getafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegance Getafe

Property: Hotel Elegance Getafe
Address: Avenida Ada Lovelace 23, 28906 Getafe, Spain (Formerly Amura Getafe Hotel)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Getafe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Getafe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elegance Getafe 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elegance Getafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing