We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$81
$51
View deal
SAVE $30
Priceline
$81
$51
View deal
SAVE $30
StayForLong$81
Agoda.com$51
Travelocity$73
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
126
218
84
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
218
84
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall free wifi excellent location families with children plenty of parking europe car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 455 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights. Check in was easy although the woman at the front desk was not very friendly but did speak English. Plenty of free parking on site. The room was ok and clean but the sofa looked VERY worn. There was a frosted glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom which could be awkward if you are traveling with others. The bathroom had a very deep tub and a bidet. We could easily hear our neighbors but they weren't very loud. Breakfast selection was small and lousy, we walked over to the shopping center and got "Dunkin' Coffee" instead. Amazing location and felt very safe. Right next to a giant shopping center with restaurants, outlet shopping, and a Carrefour (like Walmart) with groceries. We went to two amusement parks, Parque De Attraciones and Parque Warner (like Six Flags) and this hotel was basically the center point between the two.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank LaceOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Although this is a basic budget hotel, it has two main advantages. The first is that it is part of a huge new retail and entertainment complex in the south of Madrid which offers good opportunities to spend the evenings. Secondly, the breakfast range is more than what you find in other HIE hotels in Europe. It also has a large free car park and decent free wifi.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AymanA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We stayed at the HI Express for 2 nights during a recent visit to Madrid at the end of our trip.
After having stayed at a different HI Express near Gibraltar earlier in the trip it was a pleasant surprise to see that this property was identical in the room layout as the previous one. Rooms are a good size and well appointed with the usual attributes of an HI Express; however like the previous one we found the wardrobe to be quite small and the TV was also rather minuscule. The bed was firm and comfortable and the room was quiet despite it facing the front of the building with a view to the motorway below.

Parking is free and on site with a mechanized gate permitting access; however there is absolutely no other physical means preventing anyone from entering the on site parking lot on foot as the entire area is open with small concrete blocks in place preventing vehicle traffic from entering unauthourized.

The property is adjacent to a large shopping centre, hence the segregation of parking and there is also quick and easy access to the motor way for trips into Madrid (10-15 mins away) or to the airport (20-25 mins away).

Breakfast is included in the room rate and like most HI Express this is set up much like a cafeteria with a self serve arrangement of cold meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries, etc; however despite that it was all well presented and of decent quality.

As has been mentioned, the property is apparently within close proximity to the Warner Park which could mean a higher volume of children dependent on the time of year, but overall the property was satisfactory and met our needs during our stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Neil791,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing a thorough account of your experience. We are glad that you have regarded our breakfast selection to be adequate and the location accessible from the city. However, it is unfortunate to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of parking lot conditions and in-room amenities such as the TV and wardrobe sizes.

Your valuable review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you will join us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHG Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Good clean and bright hotel with easy parking.Beds comfortable This was a repeat stay . Breakfast was very busy but the staff coped well and the selection was nice.
This is yet another hotel where the A/C is only turned on during high summer. A a result we had the windows open to keep cool ,attracting loads on insects. If the hotel has air conditioning it should give the guests the option of using it

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The hotel is located on a business park on the outskirts of Madrid. Across the car park there are numerous discount retail outlets [Famous brands, El Cortes Ingles etc.] and a good variety of restaurants. The hotel is well managed and the staff are friendly and accommodating. When we visited it was full of families [holiday week-end] visiting the Warner Park. I'm not sure but maybe there was a deal with the hotel and park. However we were not ware of this until we came down for breakfast in the morning and encountered all the families arriving for breakfast. There had been no indication the previous evening and we had a tranquil night's sleep. Breakfast was a decent continental standard and included in the price.
Overall great value for money, comfortable, convenient, and well run.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews