We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Coslada Aeropuerto
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coslada
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,042 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is very near to the airport, it's well appointed and the staff was very helpful. There's a charge for in-room WiFi, but it's free in the lobby. The hotel seems very new and is well maintained. It's a good place for a layover as was the case for us.

On the down side, this isn't a place where you're going to have a nice after-dinner walk outside. It's in an industrial park (with some other hotels) and the sidewalks are over grown with weeds. In the day time it's not scary, but after dark would not be good.

Also, we wanted tapas for dinner so caught a cab in to Madrid. 24 Euros each way for four people. Not too bad, but something to keep in mind.

Good sleep. Good service. Free shuttle to the airport on week days.

I've vacillated on giving this hotel a three or a four. I'm going for the four because of the hotel itself....not the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    131
    71
    26
    21
See reviews for
40
84
28
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shayi77
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We chose this hotel because we had stayed at another AC Hotel in Granada, Spain, which by the way was magnificent. To our surprise the staff was mean. We ended a ten-day road trip around the southern coast of Spain, then Lisbon, ending in Madrid where we needed a place near the airport, to catch our flight back early in the morning. When we made the reservation, the website stated that the hotel provided complimentary transportation, but turns out that they didn't on the weekends, which was not stated on the website. Since our flight was on saturday, we had to arrange our own transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shayi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

To all reviewers complaining about dark corridors, weekend shuttles, closed restaurant on Sundays etc...understand it's a hotel near an airport when means it caters for travellers and not holiday makers. The location is because it's an airport hotel hence the industrial area around.
I used this having moved from a centre Madrid location as I had an early flight. Shuttle was arrange just for me at 0700. Service was great. Food served was good, it does what it says on the tin. Yes there is some plane noise but it's an airport hotel in case I have not said so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I liked this hotel. The rooms were clean and modern. This hotel suits the business traveler that needs to be closer to the airport and not interested in site seeing. It is clustered with many American hotels in what looks like an industrial park. It is one of the few hotels in the Madrid airport area that does offer a shuttle service. However, it is VERY limited and you should call ahead to see what times and when it runs. It does not run late at night and you should make an appointment when you check in. It does not run frequently. One left at 7 am and the next one ran at 8:15 am. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Oh, by the way, the pillows that are on the bed are hard and have nothing natural in them. I like a soft pillow and would like a down or down-like pillow. I am not sure if you can get a down-like pillow upon request but do know that the pillows that are on the bed are hard IKEAish cheap pillows.
All in all. Instead of two 25 Euro cab rides I only had to pay for only one because I took the shuttle in the morning (it was too late to catch the shuttle when I arrived). I also used my Marriott rewards points for this stay (it only was 10,000 points) . So this hotel worked for me.

Room Tip: Call the hotel about shuttle service before arriving. If you are particular about pillows, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I arrived on a Sunday and was told that the restaurant was closed and I had to drive to a supermarket to find some food. The hotel is well kept, relatively quiet although you do hear airplanes come and go. The room is clean with a good bathroom supplies. You even get a shoe shiner. The restaurant, once open, does offer pretty good food. If you have a car, you can drive to the airport in less than 10 minutes. Also quite easy to drive to Madrid downtown. If you want something close to the airport and you have a car, it's not a bad choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickT224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel had the perfect location for us as we flew into Madrid and we were heading back out the next morning on another flight to Oviedo. We stayed in August and the hotel website said the shuttle would not be available however, we did not realize that this meant no other service would be available; no restaurant, no food service at all. They do have this little market so they kept telling us that was available 24/7 and they had cookies in the lounge which were stale and sat out overnight. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a none smoking room I believe since the employees smoke outdoors near the vents. Also, wifi is only free in the lobby but not in you're room no matter what you had to pay - so much for marriott rewards, status or business travelers. The staff was very rude and abrupt and basically pointed and laughed saying too bad with each questions I asked. The cab fare back to the airport cost me twice as much when the hotel arranged it vs. the rate I had paid hailing my own cab. Proceed with caution - this hotel is not a Marriott quality hotel it is worse then a Motel 6 - since the hallways don't even have lights on! If you can walk in the dark and pack your own snacks then give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jar423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coslada hotels

Show Prices
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here in May as a stop over for a family vacation. To be honest I've stayed here in the past but always on a week day, you cannot compare the two.

In regards to this stay we arrived on a Sunday afternoon only to find no hotel shuttle service - it does not run at the weekend..... Be aware it costs at least EUR25 to get to the hotel. The mobile web site had a different description to the main web site regarding this.

On arriving my room type was not available, but on 'complaining' became available.

I was with my young son who wanted to eat , here is the next problem - no restaurant at the weekend but I managed in the end to get a club sandwich which was like cardboard.

Anyway in the morning we managed to get the shuttle. It's different again during the week. It's not fabulous but it's ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMarriottPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coslada
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Villa de Coslada
#1 of 2 in Coslada
186 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#73 of 435 in Madrid
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Coslada Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Coslada Aeropuerto

Property: AC Hotel Coslada Aeropuerto
Address: Camino Rejas 5, 28821 Coslada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Coslada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coslada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Coslada Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Coslada Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Coslada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing