We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Goyma III(San Fernando de Henares)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Goyma(San Fernando de Henares)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites(Madrid)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nuevo Boston(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$99
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
56
153
81
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
153
81
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa marriott rewards memberfree shuttleshuttle service to the airportmadrid airportamerican hotelsmorning flightlong layovergreat airport hotelnext morningrestaurant downstairsnice clean hotelan overnight stayroom service israil stationrooms are biglobby areaone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 343 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice. However it is nowhere close to the airport. It takes 15 minute cab ride and will cost you €25 from the airport. There is a shuttle to the hotel but it does NOT run on the weekend. To get downtown Madrid it will cost you €35-€40 or you can walk 15 minutes to a bus that takes you to the metro and from there you can get in to the city center. The restaurant looks like it serves decent enough food but you can only get cold sandwiches and a cheese plate on the weekends. The hotel is in an industrial park with no restaurants within walking distance. Staying at this hotel feels like we're trapped on an island without any way to escape without spending a fortune. Do your research before booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Do your research before booking
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharpSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Following the reviewers of Tripadviser, we choose this hotel. The first disappointment was, that the shuttle pick-up did not appear and that we had to take a taxi.
2nd stay : same problem.
Before, soft drinks in minibar were free. From the 1st of December, a small bottle of water costs 1,5 Euro (2$) and other drinks are more expensive.
The restaurant menu has several options and we tried the beef "sirloin beef" that was harder than leather.
Tired as we were by our second arrival, we limited to take a bottle of wine and prefered to eat some saved coockiesinstead to waste more money here.
The rooms are still in good condition, airconditioning works and breakfast is not bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancineMessines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived here late at night and flew out early the following morning - and though it's not as close to the airport as we expected, it is plenty close enough. The hotel offers an airport shuttle - you just have to request it in advance - so that was nice. One drawback is that it wouldn't pick us up at Barajas upon arrival because we got in after 9p (and it doesn't run after 9p) ... so we had to take a cab and had trouble finding a cabbie who knew of the hotel. In fact, if not for my iPad - I'm not sure the cab driver who took us to the hotel would have known where to go. It is in an industrial area and didn't look like anywhere you'd want to venture out at night. All of that said, the room was very large (especially for Spain) and clean. We also had dinner in the hotel and it was pretty good - though they seemed to be very understaffed. Would consider returning - but only in the event of a quick stayover.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a higher floor - mainly because of the seeming shadiness of the immediate area (and rooms having windows which do open slightly).
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is hotel has a new, modern feel, with interesting room furnishings, good linens and bed.

BUT... you have the impression that they offer regular airport shuttle service from the airport.
When you read the fine print, they do, limited hours and not on weekends.

If you need to take a taxi, it will be 20 to 25 Euros minimum. My first taxi driver "got lost" and had to use GPS... the second took me the long way around. When I objected since I knew how long it should take, he stopped the meter, proof enough.
The front desk admits that taxi drivers don't like to take this fare because it is too close, and that they will use non-direct routes to increase the fare.
Knowing this, you would think a responsible hotel would provide on-going shuttle service so that their guests are not ripped off!
The good rate is not so good when you need to figure in a 50 Euro taxi fare...
If you can use the shuttle at the limited times it is available, and just want a place to sleep between flights, the hotel is okay. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in here as we had a layover in Madrid and wanted something fairly inexpensive with wifi, breakfast, and shuttle. We arrived at the airport at 7:00PM and had called ahead to make sure the shuttle would pick us up. They suggested that we select a 7:45 pick up. We waited for 30 minutes for the shuttle before calling. We didn't have a cell phone and it took a while to figure out the payphone. The shuttle finally arrived at 8:30 PM. Free wifi was only in the lobby. The limited dinner menu was expensive and since this hotel was in the middle of nowhere it was our only dinner option. We wanted an early morning shuttle back to the airport so we missed the breakfast buffet. The minibar was free though.

If you know what you are getting into, this is an OK hotel. It was clean and comfy but the amenities are lacking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyTravels720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews