We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Alcorcon(Alcorcon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Boadilla Hotel(Boadilla del Monte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars I-Hotel(Pozuelo de Alarcon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen(Pozuelo de Alarcon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
37
110
82
27
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
110
82
27
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Hotel and the bedrooms look nice. The Hotel is not expensive but not located near the centre.
Not the ideal spot if you don't fancy travelling to get to the nightlife places.
I recommended visiting the Shopping centre near the Hotel where you can find everything you are looking for without going too far

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The thing i like about holiday inn hotels is that they are all of a consistent quality and you know what you are going to get, this hotel was no exception.We stayed for a very busy short break and the hotel was perfect ,reception was polite and efficient and the rooms good, breakfast was adequate and checking out was simple.The bus to Madrid was a short walk and was very easy to use also it was very near to Tres Aquas which was a lovely centre for shops and food.I would stay here again if i need to come back to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickhanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huesped
agradecemos sus comentarios sobre su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Esperamos volver a verle en un futuro
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel the night before taking a flight back to Montreal. The room was clean and comfortable. We were happy to take a good shower after some bad experiences in hotels in Portugal and Spain. We had to pay for wifi (11.90 euros), it worked well but we were unable to use more than one device at once (iPod and iPad). The breakfast was OK but too Americanized for our taste. The hotel is a short distance from a shopping mall with a good selection of restaurants (we ate at Muerde la Pasta). The area looks deserted but we crossed a lot of families and other people on our walk to the mall.

We agree that it is quite difficult to get to the hotel and to find the entrance for the hotel. More signs and directions would be appreciated. It was easy to leave in the morning for the airport.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank FerrMasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Madrid is a new and pretty clean, but placed outside the Madrid center. It is a pretty busy area with cars drivining all night - but windonws are soundproff so it was OK. The rooms are good, not too big but suitable. There is an extra sofa in the room. Breakfast was basic HIexpress with only cold choices.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is a typical new HIExpress. It is new and clean, but the carpet needs replacing already. We walked from the Alcorcon Central subway station, and found the walk to be difficult with luggage: no sidewalks at times, and busy streets that were difficult to cross.
What we liked: nonsmoking rooms, an extra bed or large families, and free breakfast (the food is not of very good quality, but typical of the HIExpress)
What we didn't like: they had removed the temperature control dial from our heating/cooling unit. When I asked about it, the maintenance man looked at it, and said that it was set at the correct temperature, and not to worry about it. I still like to control my own room temperature.
Tip: across the freeway from the hotel is a McDonalds with free wifi if you don't want to pay the 4 euros for HIExpress wifi.

Room Tip: Upper floors are farther from the freeway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Murrieta1,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It’s nice to hear that you mentioned the cleanliness of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with the air conditioner. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously.

We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews