We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel a bit far from the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Hotel and the bedrooms look nice. The Hotel is not expensive but not located near the centre.
Not the ideal spot if you don't fancy travelling to get to the nightlife places.
I recommended visiting the Shopping centre near the Hotel where you can find everything you are looking for without going too far

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

The thing i like about holiday inn hotels is that they are all of a consistent quality and you know what you are going to get, this hotel was no exception.We stayed for a very busy short break and the hotel was perfect ,reception was polite and efficient and the rooms good, breakfast was adequate and checking out was simple.The bus to Madrid was a short walk and was very easy to use also it was very near to Tres Aquas which was a lovely centre for shops and food.I would stay here again if i need to come back to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickhanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huesped
agradecemos sus comentarios sobre su estancia en nuestro hotel.
Esperamos volver a verle en un futuro
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel the night before taking a flight back to Montreal. The room was clean and comfortable. We were happy to take a good shower after some bad experiences in hotels in Portugal and Spain. We had to pay for wifi (11.90 euros), it worked well but we were unable to use more than one device at once (iPod and iPad). The breakfast was OK but too Americanized for our taste. The hotel is a short distance from a shopping mall with a good selection of restaurants (we ate at Muerde la Pasta). The area looks deserted but we crossed a lot of families and other people on our walk to the mall.

We agree that it is quite difficult to get to the hotel and to find the entrance for the hotel. More signs and directions would be appreciated. It was easy to leave in the morning for the airport.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank FerrMasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Madrid is a new and pretty clean, but placed outside the Madrid center. It is a pretty busy area with cars drivining all night - but windonws are soundproff so it was OK. The rooms are good, not too big but suitable. There is an extra sofa in the room. Breakfast was basic HIexpress with only cold choices.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is a typical new HIExpress. It is new and clean, but the carpet needs replacing already. We walked from the Alcorcon Central subway station, and found the walk to be difficult with luggage: no sidewalks at times, and busy streets that were difficult to cross.
What we liked: nonsmoking rooms, an extra bed or large families, and free breakfast (the food is not of very good quality, but typical of the HIExpress)
What we didn't like: they had removed the temperature control dial from our heating/cooling unit. When I asked about it, the maintenance man looked at it, and said that it was set at the correct temperature, and not to worry about it. I still like to control my own room temperature.
Tip: across the freeway from the hotel is a McDonalds with free wifi if you don't want to pay the 4 euros for HIExpress wifi.

Room Tip: Upper floors are farther from the freeway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Murrieta1,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It’s nice to hear that you mentioned the cleanliness of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with the air conditioner. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously.

We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had no problems finding this hotel, unlike the review below. My sat-nav was updated we had no issues at all. However, the motorways around Madrid are tricky, so I'd recommened using a Sat-nat as a matter of urgency. The hotel was lovely and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke broken English too which helped, although I still like to put the effort into speaking the local lingo.

Motorway noise wasn't an issue at all, and in fact, just a 5 minute walk over the motorway was a brilliant shopping centre and entertainment complex, called TresAquas, with lots of restaurants, bars,a cinema and bowling alley. This was in ideal place to spend the evening.

Also a short 10 min walk west of the hotel is the very nice Alcorcon park. And Metro and train station was just a 10 minute walk away.

My bad points of the hotel:

Its right next to a nice looking restaurant, which regularly has weddings taking place, and on the saturday night, getting a parking space was hard, in fact there weren't any spaces and people had started to park where ever, even if it ment blocking someone in.

Also, they seem to have a lot of school groups stay in the hotel during the week (though the staff do make the effort to place you in a room as far away as possible and we never had an issue with noise), so breakfast can be a bit chaotic. Get down there early would be my tip.

Tv's are mega OLD, and not very good to be honest. Luckily they were showing the football downstairs in the lobby area.

We would (and most probably will) definitely use this hotel again when visiting Madrid. This was the first time we had ever randomly booked a budget hotel in the middle of knowhere, and it came up trumps.

Room Tip: They have a lot of smoking rooms in this hotel, so make sure you ask for a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes
agradecemos sus comentarios
Trabajaremos en conseguir cumplir sus espectativas
Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed in May 2011 & found the hotel good value - free parking & including breakfast.
Beds extremely comfortable & serviced daily. Transport to Madrid was a choice of two trains to city centre. There was a major shopping centre within easy walking for a choice of evening meals and/or shopping.
Our only complaint was the extreme difficulty in finding the correct flyover & correct exit to reach the hotel. We were driving a rental vehicle, on the other side of the road for us, & it took over 45 minutes to access the correct exit & then nearly missed the driveway - which would have meant doing the whole thing again.
Even our GPS could not find the hotel.
Please, could signage be made larger & more plentiful to enable finding the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente
sentimos cualquier molestias que le pudimos causar
Trabajaremos para poder cumplir con sus espectativas
Un saludo cordial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcorcon
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
0.4 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
0.9 mi away
NH Alcorcon
NH Alcorcon
#1 of 5 in Alcorcon
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcorcon Mostoles
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Princesa
Hotel La Princesa
#5 of 5 in Alcorcon
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon

Address: Calle Argentina s/n, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcorcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Price Range: $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Express by Holiday Inn Madrid Alcorcon is ideally located to the South West of Madrid in the fast growing area of Alcorcon, very near to the industrial areas San José de Valderas and Urtinsa. The hotel is also close to Fuenlabrada, Mostoles and Villaviciosa de Odon. It is within walking distance of Alcorcon Central subway and train station at only 10 minutes from Madrid City centre.The hotel is very near to the best known shopping centres of Xanadu and Tres Aguas.The hotel has easy access to Warner Bros Park, Madrid Zoo, Fairground Attraction and Atlético de Madrid Football Stadium.When coming by car the Express by Holiday Inn Alcorcon is your first choice with its private parking free of charge and direct access to the A5 Madrid-Portugal motorway connected to all major city ring roads. Express by Holiday Inn is also very close to Madrid Arena Sport Palace.The hotel offers an extensive complimentary buffet breakfast. Enjoy our informal atmosphere in our bar to relax after work.External Restaurant with lunch and dinner service beside the hotel.Business Corner is at your disposal for printing, fax, photocopies and mail. The hotel also has High-speed internet access and wireless (WIFI) connection in all guest rooms and public areas. Join to our club at your arrival, the most global around the world, Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon Hotel Alcorcon
Holiday Inn Alcorcon
Alcorcon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing