We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis hotel alcorcon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ibis hotel alcorcon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting family in Madrid..While the rooms are basic hotel rooms,we found the bed comfortable and the room clean and pleasent.The staff were very friendly,and helpful..The food could be improved as it wasn't, served very warm and tasteless.As the food in Spain is usually excellent,it was quite disappointing.The breakfast was ok. The hotel is on the outskirts of Madrid and quite away from the underground station (cercanias). But on a bus route..Not really in a good position if you are sight seeing. Free car parking.
When we go to Madrid to see our family again we will definately stay here,(and eat out).Because taken on a whole it was good value.

Room Tip: Our room was near the end of a passage way and we could hear the air extractors on the end wall some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    121
    67
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
70
30
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Fri 30th & Sat 31st March on my way to the Costa del Sol. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The room was standard Ibis but comfortable. The receptionist on duty when I booked in Baptiste showed me where the disabled parking was. It could not have been more convenient. The restaurant was really good the food excellent and very good value for money. So too was the bar! So good that we decided to stay another day. We were told where to get the bus to the city centre and that it would drop us back outside at the front.
When we arrived back the Hotel was full of young people in groups who were all well behaved and the staff worked hard to ensure that all guests needs were attended to.
At breakfast the next morning the restaurant was full but tables were cleared quickly and effieciently and the buffet was kept well stocked.
The Hotel is situated on the edge of a Retail Park for Car Showrooms but dont let this put you off as it is so convenient for getting to the motorway or for Madrid centre.
We also stayed for one night on the way back to Calais for the shuttle. We needed to book further hotel stays on the way and Baptiste arranged it all for us. He even checked the rates were ok before he did. Great service Great staff.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytourist66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I've been at this hotel twice for the same reason ie I needed to stop in the middle of a long road trip. I arrived very late and without reservation. I was well attended and I could leave the car in the car park (no extra charge). One time I lost the card to enter the room and they gave me another without asking anything. I recommend this hotel for "road travelers"!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PedroMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinha Grande, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The room it's small but clean and the staff is nice. The metro (public transports) it's 5 minutes by car. You can easily get to the center of Madrid and have some "tapas". We went to the warner park and it's about 20km from the hotel. The hotel has free parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcorcon
1.3 mi away
NH Alcorcon
NH Alcorcon
#1 of 5 in Alcorcon
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
2.3 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Mostoles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Princesa
Hotel La Princesa
#5 of 5 in Alcorcon
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ibis Madrid Getafe
Ibis Madrid Getafe
#3 of 9 in Getafe
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
3.4 mi away
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen
NH Pozuelo Ciudad de la Imagen
#1 of 4 in Pozuelo de Alarcon
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas

Property: Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
Address: Avenida San Martin de Valdeiglesias 4, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcorcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas is only 11 km from the heart of Madrid (15 min by train). 5 km from the Casa de Campo Exhibition Centre, the zoo and the funfair as well as 20 km from the airport and the IFEMA Exhibition Centre. There is a bus stop 500 m from the hotel. Book one of our 157 airconditioned rooms and benefit from free secure parking, WiFi Internet and facilities for guests with limited mobility. Enjoy our exclusive 24 hour bar Rendez Vous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing