We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Alcorcon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Alcorcon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The room have a door between the front door and bathroom - so kind of making a small halfway. Amazing as its so quiet.

Wifi is appalling that is the only problem with staying there.

Breakfast was good and staff nice. Clean and Quiet.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MetalWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    136
    59
    8
    4
See reviews for
69
75
10
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
airman74
Level Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Internet wifi did not work.
Lack of hot water. Dull beds. Noisy room.
I have to leave since I booked two nights.
Staff were just correct except for I was able to hear in the distance how workers were discussing about their limited resources to maintain the hotel.
Oh well... There are plenty hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Probably not a real 4-star hotel, but still a good choice if you are in Alcorcon for business....I've stayed at the NH Alcorcon several times for business meetings.The breakfast stands out as a rare blend of organic fruit juices, great artisan bread, delicious pastries, acceptable jamon, sliced fruit, among other goodies. The rooms are comfortable, although the temperature seems to be always too high. Front desk staff are quite good, extremely efficient, and helpful. 
Leisure wise, there is nothing to do in the neighborhood - it looks like a enormous USA-like business district with restaurants, big department stores, supermarkets, etc, and a public University nearby. It is a 20 min cab drive to Madrid central areas (Alcorcon a suburb located west of Madrid). I usually take the subway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nontroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We prepaid our reservation a month before our trip (so not refundable). Huge mistake ! We booked a room with a queen size bed confirmed, which was no more the case upon arrival. We found ourselves in a room with 2 separate beds + 1 set of towels for 2 people !! The cleaning lady said that this was because the room they gave us was meant for 1 person only and the hotel had no other double rooms available at the moment ! We stayed there for 4 days, not once did they change the sheets !
Very unfriendly stuff at the reception, only 1 person to serve + add goods to the buffet + clean the restaurant in the morning. A complete chaos during rush hours !
Disappointing menu for lunch or dinner, only 1 meat dish + 1 fish dish + 1 chicken dish to choose from, the rest was sandwitches and pasta.
Too expensive overall, compared to the quality of their services. Never set foot there again and surely Not to recommend !!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mpbella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Spend four nights in the NH Alcorcon in late August and was very impressed with the hotel, very clean and bright and very friendly service. Excellent value for money, and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spiral123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed at the NH Alcorcon during a business meeting, and experienced it as a basic but OK business hotel. Rooms were quite comfortable, breakfast was good. Front desk service was OK, but the staff did not "go the extra mile" when asking to purchase a beverage after the bar had been closed.
This hotel is located appropriately if one has business to do in the nearby neighbourhood, but for leisure travel the location is not very handy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirlineElite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Close to road system, so accessible but traffic noise if you open the windows. The aircon is not switched on in April, so the room was warm and/or noisy. Adjacent to a shopping mall which is ok if that's what you want - PC City, Lidl and many clothes shops and eateries. The nearest mall has a number of closed outlets, presumably as a result of the economic downturn.

Basic continental breakfast was good. Service in the restaurant was slow.

Overall, a reasonable experience as long as you know what you are going to get.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcorcon
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
1.3 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
1.2 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Mostoles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Princesa
Hotel La Princesa
#5 of 5 in Alcorcon
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.1 mi away
H2 Boadilla Hotel
H2 Boadilla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boadilla del Monte
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Mostoles
Hotel Ciudad de Mostoles
#1 of 1 in Mostoles
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Alcorcon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Alcorcon

Property: NH Alcorcon
Address: Avda. Europa no. 2 Edificio A | Parque Oeste, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcorcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Alcorcon 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic West End location in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Alcorcon, the hotel NH Alcorcon is ideal for access to the Royal Juan Carlos University and much more besides. It's easy to access from the A-5, M-40 and M-50 and it's just a short trip from the Madrid Xanadu center where you can enjoy your favorite leisure pursuits or shop till you drop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NH Alcorcon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing