We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true design hotel, well located in heart of office center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A true design hotel, well located in heart of office center”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is a true design hotel. Rooms nicely decorated with large windows and spaceous bathroom. Very quiet in the room.
Excellent stay for business trip if your are in or near Alcobendas.
Many choices for breakfast.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaveedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte. It is wonderful to learn that you liked the location of our hotel, the equipment of the rooms and our attentive service. Thank you for review and recommendation.
Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    229
    53
    12
    5
See reviews for
54
82
25
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is nice and close to the airport without being so close you can hear every arrival, also close to the new business area in Alcobendas. We held a sales team meeting here for 2 days and were provided with great service and facilities, a range of different snacks provided with coffee and a great buffet lunch, rooms are good quality with a comfy bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte Hotel. It is wonderful to learn that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with attentive service. Thank you for review and recommendation.
We hope your future travel plans will continue to include Rafaelhoteles
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Quiet place to sleep, very modern, clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was tastefully donw. Very pleasant staff. If you can live with a loaction out of town, great place. It is close to the airport.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MattCHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you have business in this area of Madrid. It is very modern and whilst slightly clinical the services was excellent. The rooms were well furbished and the bathrooms were excellent which is one of those things that really do it for me. I only had breakfast in the hotel but it was a very good buffet. Give it a try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Well appointed hotel, comfortable bed and highly functional. More mausoleum than hotel and you could spend your entire time here without seeing anyone else. Great if you have a business appointment nearby and airport very convenient, otherwise is off pitch. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, just no character.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonBunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Good business style hotel with contemporary design. All it needs, not too much nor less.
The problem is that with style alone you don't make a charming hotel. The overall atmosphere is stylish but cold. A bar would create some lively atmosphere but this is not present.
Again, very good hotel price/quality but cold atmosphere. If you only come to sleep and work the perfect choice.

Free internet through a cable is a bit old fashion but effective so no complaints (after the lengthy set-up)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpieters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

- Location : best for business trip
- Find hotel : very easy. near from highway
- Room : quite spacious. The wooden floor makes big noise so that I can hear the stepping sound of next door clearly
- Facility : free wifi is not applicable and need to ask LAN cable when you check-in
- Bed : twin bed is not that comfortable. linen is too tight to get in.
- Bathroom : shower booth is separated from bathtub. It's comfortable. Tissue is not enough. Only a few pieces are packed and provided. You'd better bring some tissue.
- Breakfast : I've really been disappointed with breakfast. At first, the jamon is one of the worst one I've had in Spain. It seems like a frozen package. There is no fresh salad, no fresh fruits, and not enough sort of bread, but too many sweat things for breakfast. They're not suppose to consider the calory balance, healthy food or quality of food. It's not like a 4 star hotel. And they don't ask me a coffee utill the end. I felt that they don't care about me.
- Check out : I was supprised again with how rude the receptionist is. She seems like unhappy from the beginning. Anyway I asked Susana to change my company address on the invoice, and she asked a few countries but mine is unusual for her. She felt nervous with that. I gave my business card for her. She put the address and just ask me to pay without any confirmation of invoice. I did it for her and finally she gave me the invoice, but the address and country was wrong on it. I asked her to change it, and she put her back up once again. She tried to tell me it was not her fault but it was obviously her fault. Anyway she changed it without any apology. And she didn't even say goodbye. I felt that she hate me.
- General : I'll never return to this hotel.

Room Tip: They don't have slippers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javiergrao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your comments and proposals regarding your stay at Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte. They are very useful for improving our work. We regret not having covered deeply your expectations regard to our hotel.
During your stay we did our best, but thanks to comments like yours we`ll be able to offer a major satisfaction in future stays.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcobendas
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Gran Madrid
Eurostars Gran Madrid
#5 of 8 in Alcobendas
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel  Madrid Aeropuerto T4
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T4
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alcobendas
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
#2 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte

Property: Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Address: Avenida Barajas 22 | Parque Empresarial Omega A-1, salida 17, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcobendas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte is a modern and amazing hotel with comfortable facilities and easily access (the hotel is close to exit 17 of A1 highway and located a 7-minutes drive via M12 from terminal T4 Adolfo Suarez Madrid Barjas airport), close to the main business centers of northern Madrid. It features 145 fully equipped rooms with most of the beds oriented to the windows. There are fully equipped rooms with bathroom, flat screen TV, wifi and other amenities. The hotel has private parking (with extra charge), international food restaurant and different terraces, which stands the penthouse terrace calle Blue Moon with bar and restaurant open in summer from Monday to Sunday (from 6.30 pm to 01.00 am), solarium, plunge pool and gym. The meeting rooms can accommodate events for up to 600 guests and have natural light. They are equipped with latest audiovisual technology. The garden terrace of the hotel can accommodate events for up to 300 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte Alcobendas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing