We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Gran Madrid
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, poor location”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 on a business trip. Hotel is really nice, really clean and staff are pleasant and helpful. Only problem is the location, there are few shops, restaurants close by. The receptionist advised that restaurants etc were 10minutes across the motorway but didn't fancy that alone in the evening.

In summary a great hotel would use again for business but too far away from Madrid

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    131
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
46
70
14
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel, good rooms and clean.
Fantastic pillow menu and amazingly fast room-service.

The walls were a bit thin and a bit boring that all the channels are dubbed to Spanish.
The service was excellent and the breakfast buffet was fine.
3 min walk from the hotel you have a big experience mall Heron Diversia. It is packed with restaurants and bars and I can imagine it being packed during summertime.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lempan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice hotel, good service at very good location, close to offices and 200 mtrs walking from blue line metro into the City. Metro to downtown takes approx. 40 minutes.
Beds are very hard though and the airco was not working properly in all 3 rooms where me and my colleagues stayed.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the road side, ask for room facing the back, because the airco is blowing warm air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 544Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was staying on Business - so I could walk to the office - Ideal for me.
The staff are very friendly and speak English well. It does get busy checking in in the evening.
Its a little out of the way for Central Madrid - but I was told the 'Metro' is good - its 300 m from Hotel.
Good eating area about 500m - Supermarket and shopping centre also v close.
The beds are a little on the hard side - everyone says that.
I didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but the breakfast the usual European style and OK.
For Business
Cons - Internet connection is slow/dodgy, desk is small and the Chains are not office chairs.
All in All a good choice by my Client

Room Tip: The front of the Hotel looks over the Main Ring road - a little noisy if like me you like the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodger8559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Eurostars Gran Madrid for three nights because we were there to see a youth soccer tournament at the nearby San Sebastian de los Reyes futbol complex. The hotel is a short walk from the La Moraleja Metro stop (Line 10) and they had rooms ready for us to check into even though we arrived at 7:30am on a Friday morning. The lobby area is nice with a small bar/lounge...not exactly somewhere you'd want to hang out. The breakfast area downstairs is bright and well-stocked each morning. My room was spacious, had wood floors, nice bedding, etc. Desk service was great and requested taxis always came with a few minutes. There's a commercial center only 10 minutes walk away with lots of restaurant choices.

My only complaint with the hotel was that their wifi was not consistent I and was constantly having to reconnect and sign in. Great to stay at if you have an early flight from Barajas the next morning but not exactly convenient to the center of town and all the sights as a Metro ride would take an hour to get down to Sol. Taxi would be much faster (depending on traffic) but my more expensive (~30 euro).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
438 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel to enable a short visit to Madrid city while en-route to Malaga.
The hotel is a clean, modern building with well appointed reception and common areas. Our rooms was a good size, as was the very well appointed bathroom. The beds were two large singles pushed together. Our only complaint with the room was that the mattresses were very firmly sprung - a condition we find with many hotels regardless of their rating.

Internet was provided and worked well. Secure underground car parking was also included. A bonus is the Metro station only 2 minutes walk away. Made the day trip to Madrid centre very easy. The reception staff we friendly, with reasonable English skills, and very helpful.

The hotel is located nearby to the airport in a new satellite suburb of Madrid. There are ample shops and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The surrounding areas are well lit and we had no concerns walking back late from the restaurant.

If you are passing through Madrid or on a short visit, and do not need to be in the city centre, then we think the Eurostars Gran Madrid would be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Dodgy internet service, no decent food on a Sunday (or any other day really)... The rooms look ok, but aren't very comfortable. The beds are really hard (and not in a good way). If I weren't here for business, I'd avoid it like the plague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claphamguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcobendas
0.2 mi away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
#1 of 8 in Alcobendas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
Amura Alcobendas Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alcobendas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
Ibis Madrid Alcobendas
#3 of 8 in Alcobendas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel  Madrid Aeropuerto T4
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T4
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Gran Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Gran Madrid

Property: Eurostars Gran Madrid
Address: Avenida Vega 22, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcobendas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alcobendas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Gran Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Gran Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Madrid Alcobendas
Gran Madrid Hotel Alcobendas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing