We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
105
129
71
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
129
71
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking buffet breakfast is reception staff train alternative uk france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 329 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Hotel Campanile is a straightforward inexpensive commercial hotel in Alcala de Henares.

The check-in was helpful.

The rooms are not large but are normal of that kind of hotel and location. The rooms were clean - if well worn, although the air conditioning was a bit noisy.

The bathroom were similarly appointed - but the lighting was excellent, and everything else worked.

The hotel appeared to have a restaurant, but no-one was dining in it, although it was possible to get food at the bar. There are other restaurants and bars nearby, and a couple of large shops - a supermarket and a good department store - within easy walking distance, although most of the local shoppers appeared to drive there.

Breakfast was slightly basic and limited, but adequate.

I had a some difficulty checking in for our return flight, and the check-in boarding confirmations didn't arrive at the reception as hoped, but it wasn't a problem.
The WiFi was free but limited to one phone or i-pad

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanilealcala, Gerente at Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Dear guest,

Thanks for your comment.

We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel. As you said wifi is free, but it is not limited to one device. You need one user and password to connect each device you have, but we can give you as many passwords as you need.

Hope to see you soon in our hotel

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was during a training course. The room was very nice & all good. We had no problems. Breakfast - lovely! I was looking forward to it every evening. The waiters very nice too & they were paying attention to all our needs and helped us when we need :)

Minus: the training room is quite small so at 20+ persons is getting too hot & crowded.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 245anac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanilealcala, Gerente at Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Dear guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thanks for your comment.

Best regards

The managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because i had no other choice ( late booking) and i am regretting every second. Very loud, rooms are not well climatized and smells like cigarretes ( non smoker room). The shower never works properly, in fact i burned my hand because the water suddenly switched to almost boiling! I asked for a room change and is not much better. Is not wise to save 15 euros and stay here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank javier g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanilealcala, Gerente at Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Dear guest,

We are really sorry for all the incoveniences of your stay. We will work hard to solve them.

Best Regards

The managment team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Campanile is situated 25 min. train ride from City center of Madrid, it is Ok for the Money, breakfast and staff is really nice, room are also ok, - I got a smoker room!!
I dont know if all rooms are smokers. there is also a big shopping center across the street, I spend 12 days here and actually enjoyed it ... ( I was here on job purpose)

Room tip: Ask for non smoker room
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 658j_rgenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanilealcala, Gerente at Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear that you have enjoied your stay at our hotel.
We hope to see you next time.

Best regards

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Unlike the hotel's in this group throughout France this is hotel-style building as opposed to a motel. Large rooms with every comfortable beds, en-suite bathroom and satellite TV. The restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, all at competitive prices. Basic snacks are also available to order. Not luxurious but very comfortable and ideal as an overnight stop.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campanilealcala, Gerente at Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our food offer. We would like you to know than our restaurant is not always open for lunch.
We hope to receive you again in our hotel.

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews