We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel, a bit away from Madrid city, is clean, very calm and quiet. Decorated in matching colours, fitted with cost conscious furniture. The staff was friendly although not all professionals (took more attempts to get a code for the free wi-fi, at first ignored the fact that the heating season was on). Breakfast at EUR 8 is basic but full, and good value. No mini bar in rooms, but a vending machine in reception. The hotel parking is in front of reception and seems well protected.
Restaurant (dinner) is OK and if you desire, a handful of alternatives are found within minutes.
The combined heat/cool/fan aircon works in more phases of which some are increadibly noisy.
Roads to the city & suburbs/airport are good and the train station is minutes away. Note: Not a lot to do for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good service, clean and confortable room with ethernet access to internet.
Wifi connectivity is only availble in the main room close to the reception.
The breakfast is quite good with enough choices and the parking space for the car is immediately in front of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank marcopk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel twice now. Once travelling south the other travelling back north for ferry back to Uk. Easy to find, an excellent stop over. Room good and linen pristine. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed both times however there is an excellent square with numerous eating places only two minutes away.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

In the course of moving to the area from the UK, my husband and I had to live in this hotel for months. We did occasionally try other places but always came back to the Campanile. The rooms are basic but extremely clean, the bedding is lovely and pristine white, the staff were wonderfully helpful and the location right next to the station made it really easy for me to hop on the train to Madrid to get to work in the mornings. Parking is free, internet is available in the rooms and it is right next to Plaza Garena where there are ample food choices for any meal from breakfast through to dinner. I can't really comment on the food at the hotel as we ate out. I still catch my train from the same station and I can see the hotel from the platform, it still feels like home!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road tend to be noisier due to the people coming and going from Plaza Garena all ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emma_griffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

It is a modern and new building. Excellent room and bathroom. Free parking and internet.
They offer a nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
They have a restaurant but it is closed on Saturday. Next to the hotel there is a mall with many options for snacks and dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Nice hotel closer to Madrid. Basic rooms with the essentials (like the Express Holiday Inn) and breakfast so poor.
Internet in the room (with the cable) and wi-fi available only in the hall.
Prices not expencive at all. Free park in front of the hotel.
Air condition in every rooms.
Room and bathroom clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giasone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Can only praise this hotel, rooms clean, staff helpful and spoke good English, free parking and internet.. ask for a room facing the car park as it is quiter than the front. Very close to the station for trips into Madrid, half an hour on the train, good train service , one every few minutes, just over 5 euros return, far easier than trying to find a hotel with reasonabily priced parking in Madrid. Breakfast ok, plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from within 50 yards.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcala De Henares hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la...
#4 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
314 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Alcala Plaza
Hotel Alcala Plaza
#14 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
108 reviews
1 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
#2 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#6 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Henares
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcala de Hen...
#7 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zouk Motel
Zouk Motel
#3 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares

Address: Calle Fausto Elhuyar 3, 28806 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Price Range: $46 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing