We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I selected this hotel by case. But it happened the best that I've ever chose without special long preparation to travel.The staff is excellent, reception is very hospitable, always ready to explain you everything you need ! Because the disorders with sleeping I asked about the quite room and we got it! Room was comfortable and spacious, very modern and cozy, the bed was excellent and the curtains were blackout. You could open windows to breath fresh air. Perfect!

Cleaning was very good and the breakfast (buffet) is very good for different tastes. The lady who served breakfasts (Svitlana) was so helpful and hospitable, we felt like we were at home. And Alcalá was a very beautiful and historical place, with the Servantez Museum and the splendid University which is the UNESCO Heritage.

Even the necessity to go everyday about 30 minutes by train to Madrid was not able to spoil our holiday. Next time we will stay here and I will promote it to all my friends in my place and to friends from the Soroptimist World International Women Organization.

Room Tip: В конце коридора, дальше от лифта. In the end of the corridor , far from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliya623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 740 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel is fine, but just fine. My room on the 3rd floor smelt of cigarettes. Bed in the middle of room is surprising, but OK. Bathroom was nice and clean and I also appreciated the staff and breakfast. I think there was a large choice of pastry, fruits, drinks ....I would recommend it for a short business stay, I wouldn`t want to stay for holiday. But the town centre is 10min walking distance and it is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala Hotel and providing with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to learn you liked the convenient location of our hotel, and provided you with attentive service. We are disapointed to read the smelt of cigarretes of your room and will take care of this for future guests.
Thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Average hotel all round. Average rooms, average location, average breakfast, average service, average wifi.

Perhaps July is just not a good time for hotels in this area as this place was practically closed down during the 3 days we were there. No restaurant in the evening, a mediocre breakfast even the outdoor seating and rooftop pool areas were inaccessible.

Odd considering the rest of the town was alive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our guests like you, is our best resource for improving guest services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I really liked this off-the-path, quiet artistic hotel. The room I had was fantastic : modern, huge, functional. There was a bedroom part and separately although connected through an opening in the wall, an office/closet/minibar part. Very comfortable beds, clean and then the nice surprise was the Jacuzzi bathtub in the huge bathroom separated by large glass doors, which also contained a shower and WC. The one thing that they really need to improve is that they are clearly understaffed. We were a large group and every time (check-in or check-out, etc) there was only ONE person at the reception doing the work…

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PallasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked our hotel accomodations and bathroom. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the front desk staff. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guest. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is located on the outskirts of the town in a good location with easy access and parking.
The staff are very welcoming and the rooms are very nice if a bit wacky with the first reaction of "where is the bed", well it is in the middle of the room but not immediately visible on entering.The food is good even if the place is a bit expensive but normal tourist expectations. The bar is well organised and the staff have a good command of the English language, drinks are a bit pricey at 13 euros for a gin and tonic and a whisky and sprite. Outside seating in warm weather is very nice and plentiful, bar service extends to this area which is good. The food we had was acceptably and the buffet breakfast was well laid out and there was a good choice. The walk into town was on the flat and took about ten minutes.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PensionerWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback regarding the hotel staff and the hotel overall. It is wonderful to learn that your stay was 100% satisfactory and we hope to serve you again in tne near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My daughter and her husband had their wedding reception at this hotel on Saturday 7th September, 2013. If you want an enjoyable relaxing reception for your guests I do not recommend this hotel. The staff were helpful when selling their services to my daughter and partner and told her she could have whatever she wanted, things were very different on the day. Firstly the wedding suite that my daughter and her husband had was unbearably hot when my daughter arrived there in the afternoon to get ready for her wedding. The air conditioning had not been put on and the temperature must have been in the mid thirties. The room never cooled down whilst we were getting her ready for her wedding. What should have been a very exciting and enjoyable experience was more like a session in a sauna. When we first arrived at the hotel after the wedding ceremony for cocktails they seemed to arrive very slowly at first. It was mostly soft drinks and beer, wine seemed to be very limited. The staff suddenly seemed to bring large amounts of the canapes out as it was time for us to go in for the meal. The meal at the wedding reception was very rushed. One guest was not given one of his courses and when they finally took it out for him it was time for the next course so he never got to eat it, very dissapointing. Close friends and family had made a video for the happy couple and this was shown at the same time the dessert and champagne were served. Unfortunately as the guests were watching the lovely video the waiters and waitresses were taking away the uneaten desserts and the champagne. We were not given time to eat it or to enoy the toast to the happy couple with the champagne. It was totally spoiled. After the meal the disco started, it was very hot in the room and they seemed to keep turning the air conditioning off or it was not working, not sure which. My daughter and husband decided to pay for an extra hour of the bar, room and disco. They were pestered none stop for the money once they had agreed to the price. When they actually went to pay for the extra hour at reception there was no one available to deal with them, so they were left standing around when they should have been enjoying themselves with their guests. Once they had paid the money it then emerged that some drinks that guests required were not available even though my daughter and her husband had paid a substancial amount of money for the bar. They were presented with a very small and sad looking wedding cake which was included in the cost of the meal. My daughter had asked the hotel staff on several occasions if she could see a picture of the cake that would be presented to them but was told this was not possible. They expepected the cake to be boxed up for them to take home with them next day. Myself and the rest of the family who had stayed in the hotel (we had travelled from other parts of Spain and the UK) were quite shocked and upset to find that their wedding cake was cut up and served at the buffet breakfast for any guests staying at the hotel to enjoy. I found this most upsetting.

Overall I would say that if you want an enjoyable and relaxed wedding reception for your family and guests to enjoy do not use this hotel, they may promise the earth but things are very different on the day. If my daughter and husband had been told that the dessert and champagne for the toast would be quickly taken away before many guests had time to eat and drink them they would not have bothered ordering them and would have saved themselves a considerable amount of money.

On the first day we arrived several members of my family went upto the roof to have a look at the swimming pool. They were treated very, very rudely by a member of staff up there who just kept repeating, closed, closed , closed, they were his only words. Some of my family members who were present are fluent in Spanish and some of them are in fact Spanish so it was not a language issue just pure rudeness.

Some of us stayed in the hotel for three nights, on the bright side the rooms were fine and I personally thought the buffet breakfast had a good selection but the dishes e.g. bacon, eggs, sausages were all very cold each mornining.

Room Tip: My above ratings on based not just on the rooms but the dissapointing service received at the weddin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review about Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala Hotel. We are glad you liked our rooms and breakfast service. We are disappointed to read that the wedding reception did not live up to your expectations. We tried to do our best for the success of the banquet just like it was contracted. We also apologize you were not satisfied with the room temperature settings. We appreciate your feedback and this assist us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our gests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A few of us stayed here over a weekend to attend a wedding nearby at Finca El Olivar.
The hotel is in a commercial district and was very quiet during our visit but nevertheless offered superb service.

We enjoyed breakfast, snacks/drinks and then dinner later on the terrace - all the staff were extremely helpful, good fun and our dinner outside on a lovely evening was especially enjoyable.

The hotel has huge public spaces both indoors and out plus a great little rooftop spa pool so we had plenty space to relax and unwind pre and post wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alcala De Henares hotels
0.8 mi away
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Parador de Alcala de Henares
#1 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
1,148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zouk Motel
Zouk Motel
#3 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
289 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la Garena
Ibis Madrid Alcala de Henares la...
#4 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#7 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alcala Plaza
Hotel Alcala Plaza
#14 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel El Bedel
Hotel El Bedel
#6 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala

Address: Calle Bulgaria 2, 28802 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alcala De Henares
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alcala De Henares
Price Range: $76 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala is a four-star hotel located 5 minutes walking from the main tourist attractions of Alcala de Henares (World Heritage Site). The hotel features very attractive facilities: a wide hall with natural light, the lobby bar, an attractive restaurant with international gastronomy and a special garden terrace. But the best of the hotel is the penthouse terrace, open in Summer: great views of the city, drinks, a plunge pool or loungers. The hotel has 132 design and fully equipped rooms: WiFi, flat TV, work desk, digital safe, minibar and bathroom. Also it has three suites with jacuzzi. Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala is the perfect hotel to celebrate any kind of event: car presentations, conferences, concerts, meetings or trade shows. The main hall has a wide space of 400 m2 with natural light and direct exit to the garden terrace (ideal for cocktails). Also the hotel can celebrate weddings, banquets, communions and personal celebrations. In addition, the hotel has eight meeting rooms with capacities between 10 and 150 attendees with natural light. Welcome to Alcalá de Henares, welcome to Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala Hotel Alcala De Henares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing