We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viva o Santo! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santo Restaurante & Deli - CLOSED

Santo Restaurante & Deli
Price range: $27 - $41
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mediterranean, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viva o Santo! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Totally recommend! Great atmosphere, music, staff and, of course, a creative n delicious food. Viva o Santo!
-
Recomendassímo! Excelente atmosfera, música, staff e, claro, culinária saborosa e criativa. Viva o Santo!

Helpful?
Thank Nathália M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    6
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

A truly find in Madrid! Very good food, service and local close to the Opera. The menu is short but the ingredients até fresh and well cooked. Bravo to the chef!

Helpful?
Thank lfarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“COZY AND DELISH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was so blown away by my experience at Santo that i had to go back during my short stay in Madrid. The food was amazing and the ambiance is fantastic! I had the Brazilian picanha the first time and it was to die for followed by the fantastic passion fruit mousse served in a cool jam jar, yummy.... Oh can't forget to mention that the tapas plate with a variety of prosciuttos, garlics, olives and some other delicious goodies amazed me. I been trying to repeat at home ever since. On my second time i was there i decided to try something different, althoug i repeated the tapas plate. I wish i could repeat that tapas plate at home, but there is something is the seasoning of the olive oil... It's just so good. Anyway i had the couscous and it was again an extraordinaire experience. I would recommend Santo to anyone travelling to Madrid. I was a pleasure to be there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50MarianaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brazilian delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of ten and we were all blown away by the food. I have been to this restaurant several times. The place is nice and well decorated, with large and comfortable tables. The menu is not very extensive, but still includes options of red meat and fish. We went for a closed 'menu degustacion', with a few starters and three options of mains. Some of us went for the bobo de camarao (shrimp on cassava sauce) and other for the picadinho Carioca (meat stew). Both were fantastic. The staff was very friendly. The chef came speak to us several times to explain the dishes. The waiters were also pleasant and helpful. Great restaurant, worth a visit when you are in Madrid.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MIUSCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An unforgettable experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Santo Restaurant is a must on your Madrid itinerary. Akin to the house of horrors you can't quite believe what you're experiencing. There is hilarity and fear in equal measure and the memories will keep you awake at night for a long time afterwards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santo Restaurante & Deli also viewed

Guadarrama, Community of Madrid
Navacerrada, Community of Madrid
 
El Boalo, Community of Madrid
El Berrueco, Community of Madrid
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing