We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Rural Arte y Descanso(Almagro)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Resekas(Almagro)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Rural Tia Pilar(Almagro)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
377
141
27
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
141
27
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 553 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Our Family stayed at this wonderful place in Almagro. Quite with nice colonial style with traditional decorations, including a new modern part. Very good service, large and new rooms, best breakfast in town and very close to the "Plaza". We also tried the SPA, which has a perfect atmosphere. Just go there.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Håkon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This hotel is located about 10-minute walk from the Plaza Major and there is ample parking on the street. Almagro is a lovely town and made an excellent stop on our way down to Granada. We were planning to stay only one night but decided to stay a second night. The hotel is very nice inside, with a historical part and a modern addition. We had a room in the modern part. It was very nice, luxurious and bright. Not being from the high tech generation we found some of the lighting and automated curtain system confusing to operate. The wifi was good and reliable. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Staff members were courteous and helpful, and gave us good tips for places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheline26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

A charming hotel in the middle of nowhere. Interesting little town and very good and easy roads to get there from Madrid. Room was quaint and staff hospitable with good suggestions for evening meal. Would recommend. Price about 90 euros bed and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank grimj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Should you be near to Almagro following the adventures of Don Quixote - or - like ourselves ... en-route from the southern coast via Córdoba to Madrid. And you've popped a pin in the map for a place to stay ...

... Well, oh my, what a pin!

This hotel is an absolute must.

The exterior belies what is inside - in fact you may just walk past. This renovated building has an old wing and an extremely modern wing. We were in the modern part in, I think, in a basic room which was, in my opinion, more that basic. Very stylish and sleek but not overly minimal.

Very comfy bed and pillows provided a slumber-filled nights sleep. The invigorating shower certainly wakes you up for the day ahead. We opted for breakfast which is great value and provided enough sustenance for the whole day.

Service from checking in and throughout was swift and courteous.

As I've said if you are chasing Don Quixote (or not) this hotel is an absolute must.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davey1tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We took at package that included the stay, dinner, breakfast and SPA. We were lucky and got bumped to a superior room. The room was very clean and comfortable, but the beds (2x2 double bed) and pillows are fantastic! Very nice breakfast and the aervice was excelent (thanks Carmen). Almagro is beautiful! One of the few towns in La Mancha that has managed to keep intact its nature... Very charming!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Gerente at La Casa del Rector, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Client,

We really thank you for you nice comment regarding so many aspects: room, staff, etc..

Is a pleasure for us to hear that our forfait called "Romantic Friday" was such a good experience for you.

Thank you again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews