We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and unpretentious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Palacio de Santa Marta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Trujillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Inexpensive and Very rustique building with modern rooms in a nice village. Could have had more sunbeds by the pool. There were only 5 ! A good restaurant close by is Corral del rey.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionheart37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 833 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Trujillo is idyllic and this hotel is a super relaxing base to potter around the streets and enjoy the sleepy pace of life. Just off the main square, very friendly staff, lovely quiet barely used pool and sun terrace, lots and lots of restaurants within 2 minutes. Clean, nicely done out rooms. Quiet (until the church bells start ringing at 9, but the hotel can't help that :)). Very good indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a few times and every time I loved it. It is a very pretty hotel, matching the old town style. It is very well placed, right off the main square. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is superb. I loved the coconut milk especially. I have not a single negative point to voice. The hotel even has a parking area, which is not easy in Trujillo. I absolutely recommend it, especially for a weekend getaway.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Aggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There was nothing really wrong with this hotel, we had a big room at the back so no noise, with a balcony which was a special request. Its in a great location just off the main square. The staff were friendly (you need some Spanish however) and helpful. I was just underwhelmed. Compared to other places we stayed in Extramadura, this was more expensive than similar places (the Merida Palace hotel for one). Our room was a bit tired (peeling wallpaper) and hadn't seen a duster in a very long time!

However, it ticked all the boxes overall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our room was fairly small, but like other NH hotels, we could be assured of certain amenities: clean, attractive/simple room with modern plumbing, toiletries, safe, comfortable bed, air control, and good wifi. It is a bit disappointing that once you leave the reception area and common rooms, that the hotel doesn't reflect the old building's charm. The hotel is wonderfully located in the old city, but driving to it is not allowed. You can park on the street a little way before arriving at the hotel. Certain times of the year, the hotel restaurant does not serve except on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. There are several restaurants on the Plaza Mayor, but we only found one that appealed (it was too cold for outdoor dining). Breakfast was OK, and I liked the coffee (unlike another reviewer).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

After have a three day trip round Extremadura, we finished our travel visiting Trujillo, the Hotel is located in the city center, with some trafic restrictions that would be desirable to plan before driving direct to the hotel, that's not hotel responsability but may be advising previously to clients of this, could be a good thing to be considered.
The room decoration is quite simple, and being in a palace, some business decoration stuff would be apreciated.
The breakfast is buffet with low quality coffee but much better quality in the rest. In general I think is a good option to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Decent hotel for a city trip to Trujillo, fulfilling expectations of this type of hotel. Breakfast wasn´t really fabulous. Overall feeling is that of an missed opportunity, as the hotel is in a beautiful historic building, but somehow makes you feel as if you are staying in a kind of average business / city hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Frans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trujillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Parador de Trujillo
Parador de Trujillo
#1 of 12 in Trujillo
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Izan Trujillo
Izan Trujillo
#3 of 12 in Trujillo
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Orellana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Mirador de las Monjas
El Mirador de las Monjas
#6 of 12 in Trujillo
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal San Miguel
Hostal San Miguel
#4 of 12 in Trujillo
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 12 in Trujillo
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palacio de Santa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio de Santa Marta

Address: Calle Ballesteros 6, 10200 Trujillo, Spain (Formerly NH Trujillo Palacio de Santa Marta)
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > Trujillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trujillo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trujillo
Price Range: $57 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Palacio de Santa Marta 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect combination of history and modernity, the Eurostars Palacio Santa Marta 4* has maintained the beautiful details of the 16th century palace in which it is found without giving up the best amenities of the 21st century. Located in Trujillo's Plaza Mayor, the Eurostars Palacio Santa Marta 4* is the ideal starting point for discovering this historic Extremaduran town. You will also be able to enjoy the area's exquisite culinary offerings or relax in a cafe while you contemplate the beauty of its historic palaces or the Renaissance style Plaza Mayor, which has been declared of Cultural Interest along with the rest of the urban core of the town. This historic palace offers all the accommodations and spaces you need, including bar-cafe, restaurant, business centre and banquet and party services. Likewise, its 50 rooms spread out over three floors, maintain the palatial elegance that characterises the Eurostars Palacio Santa Marta 4* and allow you to enjoy Wi-Fi internet connection, wake-up service, telephone and satellite television. Eurostars Palacio Santa Marta 4*, the standard for elegance and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eurostars Palacio de Santa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Trujillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing