We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and very authentic Indian food at reasonable prices!”
Review of Pink Elephant

Pink Elephant
Ranked #13 of 148 Restaurants in Chalandri
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and very authentic Indian food at reasonable prices!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent and authentic selection of Indian dishes. They have an actual tandoor! We have been there several times and quality is always high, very good value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    57
    19
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good indian food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've been there three times and I've always left pleased and satisfied. Very tasty food, fulfilling portions and reasonable prices ( mains from 9 to 12€ ) are the reasons for my choosing this restaurant, The place is very small, especially during winter when the patio in front is closed, so you'd better make a reservation.That's also the only disadvantage of this restaurant I think: the place looks very simple and uninspired, considering the fact that indian cuisine is everything but that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minoshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good... Expensive!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good food! Flavor and chili is authentic tasting and spicy! I order delivery Butter Chicken almost 1 a week... Went into the restuarant today, and was disappointed at the portions! Even smaller than the delivery containers... But still good food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DezzSaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great indian food and good service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Living in greece and finding good non-greek restaurants is a challenge. However here the staff are nice, the naan bread are excellent and ok prices. Stay away from the mango lassi though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barthodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a disappointment.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I had higher expectations considering all the great reviews. Everything we ordered was very low quality. It was the worst Indian food I've ever had. I would easily spend more to eat better food. The vegetables were frozen not fresh and the curry was not good quality for my liking. The people are very nice but I'm not sure why this is being recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank o2blikehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Elephant also viewed

 

Been to Pink Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing