We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!!!”
Review of Acropol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acropol Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalandri
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

80 euros with breakfast 65 euros wihout..
For:
Decoration 80s.
No refrigarator.
Terrible noise 24h by the road.
No hairdresser.
A big but dirty closet with doors from 70s wood.
No ability to close the balcony door and take fresh air because this exchanged by a glass door. This is a national patent in order to have cheep double glass insulation!!!
No magnetic cart to centrally control lights and aircondition.
Wi Fi internet but no free.
And a bad smell of humidity.

AVOID IT LIKE HELL!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conkar, Διευθυντής at Acropol Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are sorry for your inconvenience and please let us inform you that:
• You could take advantage of our 24h room service for everything you need.
• Hair dryers are available. Client has only to ask for them at the Front Desk.
• Our last innovation was in 2004 as we were selected as one of the olympic hotels during the Olympic Games 2004 in Athens.
• The fact that we don’t have magnetic cards to control air condition and lights doesn’t affect at all the level of our services.
• Our staff is available 24/7 and the rooms are cleaned and checked every day.
• The hotel (as a business one) is located in the most central avenue of Chalandri( the double glazed windows is the best way to reduce the noise), however if that was a problem for you, you could just ask for a room at the backside of the hotel (garden view).

Being always at your disposal,
Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
8
26
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a Two Star place as it states.

In the room there was no fridge.
Bed is very hard.
Beeing on the 3rd floor I had to wait for hot water to start comming before having a bath for a looong time.
The smell of smoke in the room was not toi bad, but still - it's inappropriate for any hotel!
I've found some hair in the bath tab, what to say on that?
The shampoo and body wash - I guess they could not find anything cheaper! You'd never use that or you'll smell like sh..
Breakfast was not awful, but I can not say that it was good. Omelet is the only thing I could eat there. Croissants and butter were disgusting.

Outside the area is not bad - aside is a huge park, but you'll have to walk around as the river is going to be on your way.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BergAhemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Acropol for a 3 day business trip. Convenient location, walking distance to Halandri centre and close to attiki odos.the hotel restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Great service!I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arkalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I spent my one month honeymoon in the Acropol - finding it on trip advisor and seeing the reviews...and knowing it is still there...brings back such good memories. The hotel housed the newly arrrived teachers to the American Community School. The friends we made during that month are our friends today. I hope to visit Greece again...and when I do I will stay at the Acropol!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

a representative aspect of a value for money choice. 
good service, helpful and polite staff!
 i will visit it again!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elen-suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for business reasons, it met my needs although it is not a luxury one. I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Having stayed in this hotel twice I can say that the stay there was pleasant...Not a luxury one but the value for money was excellent,the rooms quiet and clean with nice view and the stuff professional..The location is nice and quiet (about 30 minutes from the airport,near to the Metro Station also)
it has restaurant with good prices for lunch or dinner,breakfast buffet and 24 hours room service

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalandri
0.8 mi away
Athens Habitat
Athens Habitat
#93 of 327 in Athens
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Civitel Olympic Hotel
Civitel Olympic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marousi
200 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kifisia
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
530 reviews
3.6 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#156 of 327 in Athens
1,415 reviews
4.6 mi away
Victory Inn
Victory Inn
#33 of 327 in Athens
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropol Hotel

Property: Acropol Hotel
Address: 71 Pentelis Ave, Chalandri, Athens 152 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Chalandri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalandri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acropol Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Acropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropol Hotel Chalandri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing