We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, if you have no choice, that's fine, but otherwise look for something better.”
Review of Acropol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acropol Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalandri
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a Two Star place as it states.

In the room there was no fridge.
Bed is very hard.
Beeing on the 3rd floor I had to wait for hot water to start comming before having a bath for a looong time.
The smell of smoke in the room was not toi bad, but still - it's inappropriate for any hotel!
I've found some hair in the bath tab, what to say on that?
The shampoo and body wash - I guess they could not find anything cheaper! You'd never use that or you'll smell like sh..
Breakfast was not awful, but I can not say that it was good. Omelet is the only thing I could eat there. Croissants and butter were disgusting.

Outside the area is not bad - aside is a huge park, but you'll have to walk around as the river is going to be on your way.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BergAhemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Acropol for a 3 day business trip. Convenient location, walking distance to Halandri centre and close to attiki odos.the hotel restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Great service!I will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arkalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I spent my one month honeymoon in the Acropol - finding it on trip advisor and seeing the reviews...and knowing it is still there...brings back such good memories. The hotel housed the newly arrrived teachers to the American Community School. The friends we made during that month are our friends today. I hope to visit Greece again...and when I do I will stay at the Acropol!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

a representative aspect of a value for money choice. 
good service, helpful and polite staff!
 i will visit it again!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elen-suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for business reasons, it met my needs although it is not a luxury one. I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Having stayed in this hotel twice I can say that the stay there was pleasant...Not a luxury one but the value for money was excellent,the rooms quiet and clean with nice view and the stuff professional..The location is nice and quiet (about 30 minutes from the airport,near to the Metro Station also)
it has restaurant with good prices for lunch or dinner,breakfast buffet and 24 hours room service

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Everyone is willing to inform you and guide you to your trip in Athens and everyone is helpful no matter what you ask. I recommend this hotel while it is not as luxury as I thought for what it offers it is a great value for money. Another advantage is that it is very clean and the prices for a coffee or a dinner there are excellent in order to invite clients and so on. I recommend it for its value for money and I repeat it is not a luxury one. Great view from the room and in a good spot in the city. Not very near to the center of Athens though.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalandri
0.8 mi away
Athens Habitat
Athens Habitat
#88 of 284 in Athens
168 reviews
3 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
611 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#139 of 284 in Athens
1,588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Civitel Olympic Hotel
Civitel Olympic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maroussi
212 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pines Hotel
Pines Hotel
#11 of 11 in Kifissia
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropol Hotel

Address: 71 Pentelis Ave, Chalandri 152 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Chalandri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalandri
Price Range: $73 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acropol Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Acropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropol Hotel Chalandri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing