We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel (2)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel (2)”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

That was our second time in this hotel.

We cannot say anything apart from the fact that every time we are sad for not having the capability to stay more.

Excellent staff, excellent rooms, excellent sea view.

This time we made a mistake and booked a room type that we didn't like. They transferred us to another room with great sea view at a very low price.
We thank the lady at the reception for that.

We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: If you have the option select a room with sea view and you will ever regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstirPalaceResort, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear GeorgePag,. I read your review and I am very happy to know that your stay at the Arion Resort & Spa was a memorable experience to you. We are always delighted to receive such wonderful reviews. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay at the Arion hotel. Sincerely yours,. Michael S. Metaxas. Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    126
    33
    24
    21
See reviews for
102
165
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here on SPG cash & Points ( which is excellent value on this hotel ) in early September. Ate in Nobu one evening. The summer greek restaurant ( Taverna 37 ) down on the water is very nice for a meal. there is not a lot of staff so do not expect great service and expect to have to go ask rather than be asked. I wouldn't stay here at the paid rates but using Starwood Cash & points this is a great value option

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robertadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstirPalaceResort, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear robertadams. Thank you for your positive comments on your stay at the ArionResort & Spa hotel. It’s great to hear that you had an enriching overall experience. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Arion hotel. Yours sincerely,. Michael Metaxas. Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

great family location great time for relaxing> was there in March 2012
Service could have been better for the price that was paid.
Bar Fridge awefully expensive. Room was clean neat and modern> awesome views of the pool and ocean, however i would recommend going there in summer as it was still chillky in March

Room Tip: had an awesome time however for the prce the service could have been better. great place for the kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayhana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Rayhana A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments for your stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel under this forum.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit here in March and you were satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of your room, the hotel's location and the views.
Regarding the comment you have made on the mini bar charges, although our prices are in line with all other deluxe hotels in Athens, your point has been taken into consideration.
We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We went with the leadership team of my company for a series of meetings / trainings and it was the best choice!
Amazing view at the sea from most venues / areas, very pieceful and romantic
personnel was really helpful every moment of the day
rooms are good and spacious
price is impressing!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sokatsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear sokatsar,
Thank you for your stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied the hotel's location with the comfort of your room, the
meeting rooms views and you found our staff to be helpful.
We hope to welcome you back to the Arion during your next stay in Athens on a holiday occasion this time.
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel and its beautiful cape. Its privet,exclusive and beautiful. Near fantastic restaurants. It close enough to the great city of Athens so that you can also experience some of its cultural aspects as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Linda M,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments on your recent stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you druing your next stay in Athens!
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel, at a perfect location outside Athens in Greece. The Hotel itself is very clean and well maintained.

I am aware that it was after the main season, but service was very slow, had to wait 30+ minutes for drinks in the bar.
Also quality of food did not reach my expectation for a Luxury Resort as Arion is presenting themselves. Also the area at the beach have not been cleaned for several days and a lot of waste was swimming around and the beach itself was covered with seaweed& co.

The rooms are spacious and nice. In my case TV system didn't work all week and the King bed consisted out of two small matrasses , which was not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schadinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Schadinio;
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your stay at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel. Please note that we take all guest reviews very seriously, both positive and negative, and through them we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests.
We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of your bungalow, the cleanliness, maintenance and hotel’s location.
On the other hand we were very concerned to read that your experience in certain areas caused you mixed feelings about our hotel.
Concerning your comment on the status of the beach, the constantly changing weather conditions did not allow us to keep the beach area in a clean condition and therefore looked as if they were not attended.
We truly hope you will give us the chance to restore your trust in our services and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Arion hotel.
Your sincerely,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here at Astir Palace again, and as The Westin was closed we chose the Arion. Having stayed here before in a standard room we knew what to expect, but we were wrong. This time we had deluxe rooms (travelled with friends) and wow, what a lovely room. Great space and great amenities. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was one of the more comfortable I've slept in recently. Definitely upgrade if you are able to.

Breakfast was great, service OK but overall things have improved since our last stay. The resort seemed more looked after and the general friendliness and level of service was fantastic. The beach area was clean and tidy and in generally good nick. The swimming area at the Westin was open (even though the hotel wasn't) and we took advantage of the gorgeous cabanas and virtually empty space.

We did our obligatory dinner at Nobu (self inflicted obligation as we highly rate this place) and although Maria our favorite waitress (over the years) had a day off, we were well looked after; both by the staff at the restaurant as well as the concierge and the golf cart ferrying service they provide.

Slightly off season, but the weather was gorgeous and the sea still warm. The hotel was obviously winding down and gearing towards a more reserved winter setting, however we didn't miss a thing. The only sad thing was that Taverna 37 wasn't open and the last time we stayed we had a delightful meal there and were hoping for a repeat performance. Next time....

As my two traveling companions said, one would have never known such a fabulous place exists in Athens. I just love this place and if I won the lottery I think I'd live in it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_mgt, General Manager at Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear rachel1372;
On behalf of the entire team at the Arion, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa hotel, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and your loyalty towards our resort.
We are happy that we have fulfilled one of our missions: to make our guests stay memorable.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed all elements of your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens!
Sincerely yours,
Michael S. Metaxas
Complex General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
0.6 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
716 reviews
1.6 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
0.8 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
422 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: 40 Apollonos | Astir Palace Resort, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#6 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#6 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place to be!The legendary atmosphere of Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa is enhanced by contemporary surroundings and spectacular views of the Saronic Gulf. Guest rooms and suites delight the senses with creative touches. The most distinctive feature, the resort's fully renovated bungalows, offer the ultimate in privacy and privileged services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Arion, a Luxury Collection Hotel Vouliagmeni
The Luxury Collection Athens
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing