We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bachelorette overnight stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amarilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amarilia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Best bachelorette overnight stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really beautiful view from the balcony. Nice clean room. The personnel was very friendly and helpful!Great breakfast buffet!The pool was also satisfying. We had a really great bachelorette overnight stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    147
    68
    17
    10
See reviews for
81
102
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Can't complain. Free towels at pool and for beach. Great breakfast. Internet works well. 100%
thank you. Free newspapers to read and lots of tourist information - details of maps and bus routes... we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone... taxi from airport was 28 euros

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great value for money. We stayed there for two days while visiting Athens on our way to Peloponese vacation. We had a great day in Athens in sightseeing and shoping, some two hours on Kavouri beach which is two minutes from the hotel and two perfect dinners in Panorama restaurant also there;) i would highly recommend the hotel and location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossiSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

As soon as we arrived at the Hotel the staff were so lovely and helpful, the breakfast was brilliant, the view and sunset were one of the big hilights. During are stay it was my wife's birthday and at 11 pm the night before I asked the reception for some help and they went out the next morning to get balloons for us to blow up as a surprise and then threw in a bottle of champaign, and then to find out that it was all on the house.
-exceptional staff
-great views
-clean rooms
-fun pool

No faults at all

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

1.I dnt understand why people call this d best beach of athens..its at one corner where the tram dosent go..very crowded n dirty.the. Shacks arounmmd have only fresh sea food . The hotel was like a dorm in the room it was as if ur stuffed in a match box. The. Bathroom exceptionally small with no shower curtain or glass to stop the water from going out. The whole bathroom would be wet after one person bathed.the staff gave us wrong info regarding the closing and opening time of the shopping area.the car rental company attached to d hotel was also kind of a rip off.they wouuld not do full insurance.overall I would not recomend any one. To choose this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawan738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is ideally located if you want to stay in a quieter zone in Athens and you want to visit Cape Sounio. However, if your idea is to visit the Acropolis and the typical touristy stuff, go to a hotel closer to the city centre. There are many pretty beaches that you can access by foot. There are several restaurants that allow you to enjoy the peace&quiet of the zone; it's not as hectic as for instance, going out for lunch/dinner at Plaka.

The staff was very helpful in giving us directions. Breakfast wasn't wonderful, but OK. Clean rooms, although perhaps a bit smaller than we had expected. We checked in late at night and still, the staff helped us with our luggage and worked superfast so we could all go to bed immediately.

All in all, great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was there and it was lovely. The breakfast is good, I checked out in early morning and they've provided me something to eat, wihtout me requesting for it. Friendly staff, really friendly and helpfull in any concern or doubt you may have. Really well located since the beach is only few steps away. The rooms are confortable and quiet. Easy to find restaurants nearby.
I have no words to express how trully thankfull I am for the people and for the wonderful experience I had in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cncouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#7 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarilia Hotel

Property: Amarilia Hotel
Address: 13 Agiou Nikolaou Str., Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#3 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarilia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amarilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarilia Hotel Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
Amarilia Hotel Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing