We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Grecian Boutique Hotel”
Review of The Margi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Margi
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grecian Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely location, beautiful clean rooms, most with balconies, ours overlooked the pool area which is lit up at night , where you can eat , drink or just relax. Attentive friendly staff, great buffet breakfast.
Very comfortable bed with soft sheets, bliss.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeLaSalle_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    187
    69
    23
    17
See reviews for
114
290
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

OK, our first impression was less good than we expected.
The room and bathroom is not very big and they need to be renewed.
It's not a kind of hotel you want to stay at the pool all day long.
But, we you will forget about these details very soon.
The feel good atmosphere, the very professional and helpful staff, the beautiful decoration and all the possibilities in the neighborhood makes it a fantastic hotel.

Perfect for a 4-5 days trip. We love it and can’t wait to go back !

Room Tip: Take the top floor. The bar can be noisy sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recently I had the pleasure of staying at this resort for business. The location is great, accommodations outstanding, food is great and the staff are awesome, very dedicated to their jobs. Everything was perfect. My room was lovely, with a balcony that overlooked the pool. They transform the pool area for relaxing by the pool during the day to a friendly bar atmosphere at night. Although there are a number of restaurants in the area, I found the food at the hotel the best. The meeting facilities are quite adequate for business and they have the capacity for more conferences/meetings than one. The hotel puts on a nice buffet lunch for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

So..... It began badly, delay on flight followed by small room offered at this boutique hotel. However, my obvious distress at staying in a "shoe box" was dealt with efficiently and effectively by the wonderful staff (Kostas is brill). All the staff are fantastic and could not have been more helpful... The result was that I have a lovely room, overlooking the sea and never want to leave, I will enjoy my 4 day break in really fabulous surroundings and cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough...... But, pay the extra and get a suite

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Margi is one of the best boutique hotel we have ever stayed in. Our room was immaculately clean and the balcony had a great view of the sea. The family that owns the hotel is always present and makes sure that every guest is happy. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was fantastic and a great value. The details at the hotel make it very special. We definitely recommend the Margi and plan to go back very soon.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Can I say how pleased we were with the hotel. The staff were first class, especially Suzanna the customer relations manager who assisted me afetr I had an accident on holidays nothing waqs too much trouble, excellent clean rooms nice bar and pool area great value for money

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterCatramados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed at The Margi for 3 nights with my mother and we loved it. The courtyard-pool area is not just beautiful to look at and trendy, but also very relaxing and welcoming. We had drinks there at night and enjoyed the loungy atmosphere. There is music there at night and on Saturdays a DJ, but despite the fact that our room was to the pool, we were able to sleep without problems. Our dinner at the restaurant was very good as well. The rooms are on the small side, but nicely decorated, bathrooms new and chique. What topped everything off was the service - we were taken care of and served so gracefully and friendly that our special thanks is to all the nice people at the hotel. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
Vouliagmeni Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
201 reviews
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amarilia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
410 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Divani Apollon Suites
#7 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Margi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Margi

Property: The Margi
Address: 11 Litous, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#2 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Margi 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel overlooking the Athenian Riviera.25 klms from the city centre and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Margi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Margi Hotel Vouliagmeni
Margi Hotel Athens
The Margi Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing