We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Recently stayed at the Divani in Athens on business for 2 nights.
Location is convenient.
Room was especially nice (OK , it was a suite) with some small artistic touches giving it a nicer feel than just a normal hotel room.
Breakfast buffet was fresh with a huge variety and staff were pleasant and helpful.
Soundproofing was fine and I could even open the windows for some fresh air.
The spa center was huge and plenty of facilities to use.
The beach in front of the hotel isn;t so good but you can swim in 2 large swimming pools at the garden.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenitsa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 858 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

Outstanding hospitality and service provided by this Leading Hotel of World. Easily accessible from Athens International Airport and nicely situated on the coast within a dozen or so kilometers of central Athens. Wnderful restaurant overlooking the ocean with impeccable service, food and wine. Freshly caught fish of the day presented at your table. Superb.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeauMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

it's a really Perfect place to be for holidays!with very friendly receptionists very clean hotel nice swpools and the greek people that stay there too were so friendly.we felt secured.it has a nice sandy beach and the food of the hotel is really tasteful.i would proposed that hotel to everyone.It is near the center of Glyfada shopping area caffes and it has some fun to go by tram!that's near too!also the hotel has nice music and cocteils !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NELALUNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one week and from the very first moment the smiles and politeness of the staff made a huge difference. We were given a great room as we have asked, quiet and with a view. From the reception staff and the pool bar staff to the restaurant staff and the cleaners, we were met with warmth and attention, especially nice to young kids. Perfect facilities, very clean, every night 8 little chocolates on our pillows ( extras for the kids) , quiet and lovely clientele. We have heard that the pool's bar dishes are expensive but they are not. For 11 Euros you get a massive plate of so much food, it can feed two kids and an adult. The pools were clean, with fresh sea water. The spa, just beautiful. The morning buffet so good and with variety, we put a lot of weight on! The kids felt safe running around and three times we left personal toys or clothes by the pool , and they were safely kept for us. We had a very relaxing time, my 9 year old and 3 year old loved it and we will definetely go back there again at Christmas. Welldone all of you, hope other hotels in the area follow your lead.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Next to the beach, not too many shops around, but great place to relax. Nice rooms with beautiful sea view, great food and the best spa! The staff was very helpful, always with a smile. Many thanks to the front desk and spa receptionists for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtistTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

The experience during our stay at Divani Apollon Palace and Spa was one of a kind. It is a truly five-star, high standard hotel and at the same time approachable to the important sector of the tourist market.
It is built next to the sea, in Vouliagmeni, one of the most popular areas of Attica, just outside of the centre of Athens with a wonderful view of the Saronic Gulf. It is an ideal solution, not only for those who wish to have their vacation next to the sea, but also for those who want to combine their vacations with visits to the Athens city center and the sights in Athens, since the public means of transportations, the taxis and the hotel shuttle bus that enable accessibility to those areas.
The beach is right outside the hotel, which is absolutely amazing and safe, while at the same time the three swimming pools (one with sea water, one with fresh water and one children’s swimming pool) of the hotel are always clean.
The room was spacious, quiet, and clean, with a great view of the sea, with a beautiful decoration and harmonic color combinations.
The morning buffet was very rich in a remarkable, luxurious and finely decorated breakfast room, with a view of the swimming pools, the garden of the hotel and the Saronic Gulf. Moreover, all the restaurants of the hotel have excellent and rich food in reasonable prices.
The hotel is very organized, with a highly-educated and professional staff. All of them are very kind, eager to assist us, friendly and with knowledge that correspond to the highly standard services this hotel offers.
We really felt like home!

Helen

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he_kollia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and your kind words about our hotel

Divani Apollon Palace & SPA is a proud member of the Leading Hotels of the World and we try hard to keep our standards high

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our property during your next visit in Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Truly a great experience staying at this hotel... I went to Greece without having planned anything and without knowing what to do, the concierge made sure we visited the best places in Athens and had a wonderful time! They even booked our tickets to Myconos! Great food at the restaurant by the beach! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaRocks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review. Your comments have been shared with our staff and they are greatly appreciated.

We hope to welcome you again soon in Divani Apollon Palace & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
738 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
113 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#3 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
450 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

Address: 10 Agiou Nikolaou, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#4 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#5 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range: $186 - $1,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and member of the Leading Hotels of the World, Divani Apollon & Thalasso is beautifully located on the Athenian Riviera, in Vouliagmeni. Guests choose Apollon Palace & Thalasso for its magnificent beachfront location, proximity to Athens (only 18 km away), and the leisure facilities. Athens SPA and Thalasso Centre counts with 3,500 sq m of wellness space. The hotel also offers private sandy beach, complimentary umbrellas & sun beds, water sport facilities, outdoor pools, fitness centre, sauna, gardens and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Apollon Palace And Spa
Divani Apollon Palace Hotel Vouliagmeni
Divani Apollon Palace Athens
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing