We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good experience, very good service and friendly personell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Overall very good experience, we had to organize a Service Counsel and we stayed in the hotel with 6 of our customers. They where impressed by the service and standing of the hotel. We had a small conference room also with very good service. Hotel is only 20 to 30 minutes drive from the city center and also very close to the airport (+/- 20 minutes drive with a minimum of traffic.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpcardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 872 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2009

it was very very nice hotel .near by the sea,clean, nice people, good rooms and foods

Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
1  Thank artemis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed here 7 nights for family vacation end of August 2009 with our three daughters in their 20's - expensive but well worth the money - great attentive service, good staff, good breakfast buffet, beautiful views - and great location - felt like we were on an island but were actually so close to downtown athens - Toronto Travellers

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank torontotravel1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This place is great! The staff is really amazingly helpful and friendly. Makes a person feel welcome and important! I was here for a week... it was supposed to be for 3 weeks. I could have happily stayed here for 3 weeks and enjoyed the hotel, food, spa, pool and staff!

The pool towels are super soft and luxurious! The pool service is friendly and attentive. the two pools are really nice (and large).

The TV had quite a few English speaking channels! Awesome!

Coffee and tea in the room as well as a super cold (rare for Europe) mini bar.

The only negatives were that the bedding is not big and fluffy like in the US and the tub is super narrow if you plan on taking a bath. I am small, but it was even snug for me!

I would come back to this hotel over and over!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MimiLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

On the recommendation of our local partner and after reviewing other options, we selected this hotel for a conference attended by 40 delegates. Compared to similar events held in the Carribean and Morrocco we found the conference support staff much more professional and responsive to our every need. Mrs Gouliamou from the hotel management in particular was outstanding in her support. We were able to focus on our business meeting rather than constantly battle for small problems and oversights to be fixed. There were no complaints from any of our delegates except perhaps for the price of alcohol consumed on the premises. The hotel clearly specialises in the meeting and conference business and has found its niche. For spouses and post meeting relaxation, the hotel has its own swimming pool and beach connected by a tunnel under the road. Catering - both a la Carte and buffet - was of a very high standard though quite expensive by local standards (€65 per head). We held a ‘gala evening’ in the Mythos restaurant which belongs to the hotel but is located on the beach. Again although expensive, all delegates were well pleased. The view of the sea with the setting sun over Aegina in the distance makes a perfect backdrop for pre-dinner drinks! The hotel porters are efficient and helpful with their explanations of the room facilities. The rooms are excellently furnished. Indeed the whole hotel was relatively recently refurbished. Each room has a sea view regardless of standard. The air conditioning system was not particularly effective but the balcony door could be safely left open at night. During the night there is little noise outside in this upmarket area apart from the breaking waves below. There are several fish tavernas in the area which are reasonable but not necessarily keen to provide tax receipts! Slightly further afield the excellent and trendy En-Plo restaurant can be reached by taxi in 5 minutes. The end of the tram line from Athens is approx 15 minutes walk from the hotel. There is also an excellent paved coast path which extends for many kilometres from the hotel to the South and is ideal for an early morning stroll or jog. Although not part of an international chain, the Divani group certainly aspires to the highest international standards with this hotel. Although not cheap it is still cheaper than the international chain hotels in the area for holding a conference and was an ideal choice for this purpose. Reaching the hotel from the airport takes from 40 minutes depending on traffic. The fares varied between €22 and €34 depending on the time of day and the driver.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The room was okay, nothing special, the 5-star rating is not accurate. My husband and i had to share the one bathrobe; the room was not serviced at all one day, no coffee in the room, no papers, turndown service with chocolates the first night only. I was excited to see the great workout room on their website, but disappointed to find that it is 40 euros per day per person to use the gym; it didn't even open until 10:00 am, so impractical for business travelers. There were exercise machines by the old indoor pool, but no a/c, just open windows. The weight machines were from the 70's, cable-type weights, and were very rusty. Everything was old, rusty. Only 3 dumbells, all of different weights! The neighborhood is not walkable, very trashy and dirty. There is a very short path by the water with a couple of good restaurants nearby. Coffee by the pool was 5 euros for nescafe and fake cream. The breakfast buffet was very good except for the coffee; same thing every day for 5 days, tho. There is a van service into Syntagma square, very nice driver, 40 minutes drive depending on the time of day. The beach area is very nice and clean, reasonably priced sandwiches, etc. The front desk people are not very helpful, but will answer direct questions. The lobby is very very smoky. Internet access is 10 euros per hour, 40 euros per day! There is NOTHING in the area except the 2-3 restaurants, don't go there unless you want the beach.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank UBayFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Its a nice hotel, not 5* IMO. Very expensive, even for a business traveller. Location is a little bit too far out from the City centre for my liking, as it took a good 30-40mins each way in a cab and costs abt €25 e.w too! Cab from the hotel was €25 coming out, and €40!! going back (go figure...).
Rooms were ok, not special. my bugbear was no iron/iring board and it took them best part of 24hr to find me one..(givcen that buidget chain hotels in the UK provide you with an Iron as standard!). Intrnet access was a rip-off at €30/24hrs too. TV channels very limited, with only CNN-I in English (5 star?!). Not flat screen TVs either. Rooms have AC, small balcony too. Use of the outdoor Pool was an extra-charge (why?!) they have a small moderm gym tho, with indoor pool. I didnt use of the Spa.
Breakfast was very good, good service, good choices at the buffet. Took dinner in the Hotel only once nice food - rip off prices, €60 for a very basic 3-course and beer. Not many places to eat else where due to remote-ish location, but there are about 3 places along the beach front which were nice, and cheaper. No authentic "taverner" close by that i could find. Small sandy Beach opposite the hotel looked nice. Reception/check-in staff were very good and helpful. They have a courtesy bus into Glyfada & Syntagma Sq also. I would stay again, but not if i was paying the bill!!

Oh, and its still a 'smoking' hotel, why!!??

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
745 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#3 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
115 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
455 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

Address: 10 Agiou Nikolaou, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#4 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#5 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range: $177 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and member of the Leading Hotels of the World, Divani Apollon & Thalasso is beautifully located on the Athenian Riviera, in Vouliagmeni. Guests choose Apollon Palace & Thalasso for its magnificent beachfront location, proximity to Athens (only 18 km away), and the leisure facilities. Athens SPA and Thalasso Centre counts with 3,500 sq m of wellness space. The hotel also offers private sandy beach, complimentary umbrellas & sun beds, water sport facilities, outdoor pools, fitness centre, sauna, gardens and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Apollon Palace And Spa
Divani Apollon Palace Hotel Vouliagmeni
Divani Apollon Palace Athens
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing