We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The spa is perfect, I recommend to use the spa pool with aquamassage. Breakfast is spacious the beach is municipal, so not very tidy and clean, but overall all very comfortable.The pool is nice, though the water might be a bit cold. It is possible to get to the shopping area nearby. If you want to go to the center of Athens or order a sightseeing - you can do it rightaway at the reception (there are also Russian guides)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lidia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 885 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

second time we stay at the hotel , very good welcome , room are a little oldish , the bath is very very small , but generally speaking was ok .
breakfast is very nice buffet , but very crowded , a little small for the size of the hotel .

service and staff are very helpfull and great view , prime position in kavouri best area of athens

Room Tip: we had a room on the first floor on what they call executive room , was a little street noicy this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel has a fantastic sea view and the location is great. It is an ideal place for summer holidays in Athens. I won't forget how polite and friendly the staff was. Room was clean and comfortable - overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I guess the kind of tourists that frequent this property is not use to any better. The room looks and feels tired with the toilet broken. Wi-Fi was unreliable. The food offered no real exitement. the hotel is isolated and far from the city attractions. Resident dog chased vehicles in the street with loud barking that was very disturbing. Positives are that the hotel had easy access to the airport via taxi and the lobby area is quite appealing with the view over the pool area. I am sure there are hotels that offer better value for money certainly as a tourist

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FanieBosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This area is outside of Athens, and gorgeous. View from the hotel room was terrific. It is an area where Athenians go for a day at the beach (or so several cab drivers told me). There are restaurants close by, and a shuttle into the center of Athens.

The staff was helpful, and kind. The hotel restaurants were quite nice (as was the seafood place across the street), and an order of spaghetti bolognese I had sent to my room on my first (jetlagged) night was, I think, the size of a house. I've had better breakfasts, but this one was completely adequate. There are a few pools, and the beach across the street.

All in all, a great way to combine a beach vacation and a trip to Athens, particularly if you don't have time to visit an island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest

We are glad to read that your stay was a memorable one

Your comments have been shared with my staff and are greatly appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here, at the last moment, at the end of our Greece trip. Another property in the Peloponnese had not worked out, and we had left early. We got to the Divani, after calling from the road. Very warm welcome, and desk manager showed us a seventh floor balcony room, overlooking the water and Athens.

Room was very comfortable, with excellent shower and bath. The pools were fantastic, and pool bar/cafe was excellent. The bar in the lobby was very good and had delicious bar snacks.

Easy drive to Cape Sounion and to the airport

This was, in every way, an excellent property. Well run, great location, good food. We can't wait to return

Room Tip: High floor with balcony, overlooking water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review

we are looking forward to welcome you again in our property during your next stay in Athens

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This 5 star hotel offers you the best stay in the Greek capital. Hospitality, next to the beach, with the best spa in Athens, with a full of jets swimming pool with sea water. Enjoy the 5 star rooms, with the best view, 30 minutes distance from Acropolis, Parhenon and the city centre, or swim in the beach, which is just in front of the hotel or relax in the spa. What else you need?

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a sea view, either front or side. Higher floors of course are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamari1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

What a lovely review!

thank you sooooo much for sharing your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor

Your comments have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated!

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
222 reviews
0 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#3 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
459 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
457 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

Address: 10 Agiou Nikolaou, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#4 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#5 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range: $180 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and member of the Leading Hotels of the World, Divani Apollon & Thalasso is beautifully located on the Athenian Riviera, in Vouliagmeni. Guests choose Apollon Palace & Thalasso for its magnificent beachfront location, proximity to Athens (only 18 km away), and the leisure facilities. Athens SPA and Thalasso Centre counts with 3,500 sq m of wellness space. The hotel also offers private sandy beach, complimentary umbrellas & sun beds, water sport facilities, outdoor pools, fitness centre, sauna, gardens and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Apollon Palace And Spa
Divani Apollon Palace Hotel Vouliagmeni
Divani Apollon Palace Athens
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing