We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel in the best suburb of Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything is excellent in this hotel. Breakfast buffet was the richest I've ever seen in Greece. The rooms are well decorated with attention to detail and a lot of extras you can use and get for free. We were treated a welcome Champagne for our honeymoon night stay and a greeting letter from the manager which was lovely. The pool area is huge and relaxing and the restaurant there had some very tasty dishes. We only stayed for 2 nights but all were superb. The sea view from our balcony was breathtaking and all the areas of the hotel were clean and nice decorated. I really can't find any negatives, this is a true 5star hotel and one of the best in Athens, placed in the luxurious suburb of Kavouri-Vouliagmeni with beach, restaurants and bars in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest

We can't thank you enough for your beautiful review. Your lovely comments have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated

We wish you all the best for your new life and hope to see you again soon in Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 901 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Divani for 4 nights at the end of August. Mixed reviews made me a little unsure as to what to expect. This hotel is lovely. I do not understand why anyone would say anything bad about this place. The staff were smiling and helpful and we loved having drinks and sometimes food out on the terrace in the evening. The pools are both great and one of the pools is even perfect for swimming lengths with clean, clear water. Toiletries were lovely and left in abundance (in some hotels they are not so readily replenished) and all the areas very clean throughout. My husband left his very expensive pen in the room after we'd checked out and the cleaning staff had handed it in. We had it posted back to us in London (we paid the postage which is very fair a wanted to sign for it) and it arrived within a couple of days. Thank you to all the staff. We hope we can return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest

What a lovely review! We are happy that your were more than pleased with your recent stay at Divani Apollon & Thalasso

Your beautiful comments have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and on a quiet beach on a lovely bay

Snag was I was on business and this is near the clients offices.

The hotel is very comfortable and quiet relatively. Staff are attentive polite and service is good

The bar areas were partly in refurbishment but the lounge area is too clinical for me. It's lines of tables and chairs so my view is it could be more attractively laid out with different furnishings. I don't see this as a business hotel in this regard

There are some very nice bars and restaurants on the beach where prices are much lower (why hotels globally overcharge so their facilities are quiet I don't know)

But honestly a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel's amenities & services

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful rooms, very cosy and quite spacey, nicely decorated with very comfortable beds.
Service is (sadly for this hotel) average with the personnel not so eager to help.
The hotel is situated right over a beautiful beach access to which you have through the pool area. The pool area is actually the most pleasant area of this hotel, with two pools, one salt water and one regular one, with amazing lounge chairs and sun beds and a small garden on one side. By the pool there is a pool bar and a small cosy restaurant.
All in all a beautiful hotel, that (unfortunately) lucks on service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evdokiageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. The location was great. About 30 minutes drive from the airport and right on the beach, with stunning views from most rooms. My room was on the front corner and from the balcony I could see the sea as well as parts of the town. The decor and furnishings could do with a bit of modernisation, but it was a very comfortable and relaxing stay. All staff were very pleasant, helpful and spoke good English. I was asked if it was my first visit to the hotel and as I said yes, I was shown to my room by the receptionist who explained how everything worked and didn't even wait around for a tip. The AC was a bit noisy and the wireless internet was charged to the room and not that reliable.It seems there's a limit on how many people can be connected at the same time and even though youve already paid if that limit is exceeded you wont be able to connect. The gym equipment wasn't that great and the excercise equipment is arranged around the edge of the indoor swimming pool; but mostly everything else is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Fantastic outdoor poool area with access to the private beach. They provide a free shuttle service to and from central Athens but the times are not that regular or convenient (last bus out is around 5.45 pm).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Divani Apollon Palace & SPA at Tripadvisor

We are glad that you were happy with the location and service of the hotel. Kindly note that about the WiFi there is no limitation concerning how many people can simultaneously connect. The hotel is often hosting big conferences of more than 2.000 so this is not an issue. Also about the gym. The hotel offers 2 gyms. One located next to the heated pool and one in the Divani Athens SPA & Thalasso Center. The later offers all the latest in TECHNOGYM equipment.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in our property during your next stay in Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at divani apollon. The hotel needs some renovation, our bathroom was terrible, water was flowing from somewhere while we were taking shower and the bathroom was full of water. The door of the balcony was being stuck all the time and I couldn't take my swimming suites because of late repair . The beach was terrible, there were no shower on the beach you have to go to the poolside with your room key to take a shower and also the quality of the food was terrible at the seaside as well. At the beach they were serving drink with a plastic glass which was extremely dirty we wouldn't drink anything. When I asked to concierge if there is any nice beach around, he said there is a beach in front of youl!!! please don't spend your time at the hotel's beach just pay 20 euro and go to AstirBeach where you will find fantastic sea, service. And the worst thing happened to us is: our friend's children's passport has been lost in the room. It's probably stolen at the room and the hotel manager and concierge did nothing to help them. We told them to call police and they didn't call for an hour, they didn't even investigate their housekeeping. They terribly acted during this crisis, they were very impolite. They were so calm and just said there is a safe in the room why you didn't put in. When our friend went to police to file the case, the police told them that this wasn't the first time that passport has been lost in this hotel!!!! So if you have to stay in this hotel put everything on the safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank choufleuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I use this hotel to stay in Athens on the start of my Greek Isles vacations. It is located within 30-40 minutes from the port (if you leave outside of rush hours). I love the fact that it has its own beach front area and a very large swimming pool area - best of both worlds for the short or long stay. Unlike other hotels on the main beach road that goes through Glyfada, the Divani is located well away from the traffic noise which is unbearable through out the night in the other hotels along this road. The only downside here is that they allow smoking on all floors and don't really have any "non smoking" areas.

Room Tip: Try and get a "non smoking room" !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyhadzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor

We are more than happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the hotels' amenities & Services

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
754 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vouliagmeni Suites
Vouliagmeni Suites
#6 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
223 reviews
0 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#3 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
7.3 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso

Address: 10 Agiou Nikolaou, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#4 Family Hotel in Vouliagmeni
#5 Business Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range: $197 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and member of the Leading Hotels of the World, Divani Apollon & Thalasso is beautifully located on the Athenian Riviera, in Vouliagmeni. Guests choose Apollon Palace & Thalasso for its magnificent beachfront location, proximity to Athens (only 18 km away), and the leisure facilities. Athens SPA and Thalasso Centre counts with 3,500 sq m of wellness space. The hotel also offers private sandy beach, complimentary umbrellas & sun beds, water sport facilities, outdoor pools, fitness centre, sauna, gardens and children playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Apollon Palace Hotel Vouliagmeni
Divani Apollon Palace And Spa
Divani Apollon Palace Athens
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso Greece/Vouliagmeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing