We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite, clean and a hotel we shall return too”
Review of Minavra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minavra Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Polite, clean and a hotel we shall return too”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel was clean. The wifi had a perfect signal. The staff was friendly and very polite. The beach and walking paths were just across the road. Value for money. A hotel which we shall actually send our friends too and return ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newusage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
30
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I absolutely fell in love with this hotel. Excellent bright room, clean bathroom and rooms, lots of natural light, huge closet, table for makeup, another 2 bed tables, refrigerator, big balcony to take lunch or smoke and watch the surroundings, also with dryer for swimming suits& towels.The sound coming from the busy street-you can easily close the window and turn the AC,i slept like a baby.The staff is like family, period, so warm.
Beaches- more than 10 around (from Faliro to Vouliagmeni or further), by tram and bus. Food: restaurants, souvlaki, pizza 100 meters walk (or you can order from the reception, no minimum order required: eg a souvlaki is 2 euros) and you can eat your meal on the big hotel terrace. Transport: tram, bus, at 1 min walking distance, taking you to the beaches or to the center.Nightlife- all the bars on the seaside and Glyfada (3-4 tram stations or 20 min walk), that never sleeps.
I absolutely loved the hotel, didn't want to leave actually, this hotel is amazing in terms of value per money and location, in such expensive area like Voula!! Even Greeks dream of living there, lol!

Room Tip: Try getting a room with plenty natural light, even if it faces the main road..closing the window wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luiza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Here is another good option when visiting Athens. Voula is located in the "south beach" area of Athens with convenient public transportation to the center readily at hand. Decent beaches are within walking distance of Minavra Hotel which is located on the main highway that runs along the coast. The restaurants and shops of the adjacent suburb of Glyfada are just a 15 minute walk or a short tram ride away. Trams will also take you to the center of Athens (Syntagma Square) or the port of Pireus and many beaches along the way..

I spent 2 nights there in August 2013 and was well pleased with the accommodations. Dimitrios and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Aside from a bit of highway noise, it was peaceful and quiet.

There is also an abundance of buses to various destinations, including an airport express (X96) that runs at convenient intervals throughout the day and night. The airport bus stops right across the road from the hotel.

Breakfast is not included, but the room rate is very reasonable.

On future visits to Athens, I will again choose to stay In Glyfada or Voula, and Minvra will be high on my list of lodging options.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tttggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Greece is great for hospitality and this character was brought to the highest standard that I experienced at Minavra. Upon arrival I met more lovely staff, the best room I stayed in yet, modern, newly refurbished and a beautiful view from the balcony (the hotel is situated next to the beach). And I was served a complimentary coffee and cakes while I waited 10 minutes for the room to be cleaned (I was a walk in). The lobby is massive and modern and the seating very comfortable. I was even given the same treatment - coffee and cakes - when I left!!!! Wow - especially when all this cost me and my partner a total of 35 euros! Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The owner was extremely kind, welcoming, informative, and very very helpful (he helped us with the routes for the rest of our trip in Greece). The location is perfect for visiting Athens, right across the street you have the tram station that takes you right to the center of Athens to the Acropolis. The rooms are clean, air conditioned, and well kept as well as equipped with a mini fridge. Across the street is the beach which is perfect for an evening dip to cool off after an extremely hot day in Athens. The price is excellent, much lower than if you were staying in the center of Athens, which again is not a problem with the tram station so near. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Athens. For my next trip to Athens, I am booking my stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and his cousin for 2 days. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and the hotel is very clean.
We all felt right at home.
If you are in no need of anything fancy and need a great place to stay with nice people around you - this is the place to be.
Minavra, thank you for everything and see you next year! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

From our arrival to departure we felt like we were home with family. Despina and Dimitris were so welcoming. Despina fixes wonderful breakfasts and when she was off, Dimitris fixed a lovely buffet. The price doesn't include breakfast but the 6€ per person is very worth it. Each room has a balcony which we enjoyed. Without a car it is perfect. At the end of the tram line which takes one to either the port or Athens and just a short walk to the buses going into Athens and down to southern beaches. We highly recommend this lovely family run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerJimTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voula
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 6 in Voula
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blazer Suites Hotel
1.9 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minavra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minavra Hotel

Property: Minavra Hotel
Address: 2 Metaxa Ioanni, Voula 166 73, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Minavra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Minavra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing