We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
15
24
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
24
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were friendly and helpful the owner star hotel personnel greece athens sea
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Owners were helpful in accomodating our kids in the room. There were nice views from the balcony, and although there is a fair amount of noise from the traffic, the thick glass sliding door to the balcony blocks off a large amount of the noise so its fairly quiet inside. The cable tv had access to CNN and MTV which was a bonus as some other places we stayed in had no english language tv!.. The included breakfast was ok, juices, yoghurt, cereals, croissants..
There is also a new tram service that runs from nearby Glyfada partly along the beach towards Athens central.
It was unfortunate that we copped a petrol strike while we were there, so we stopped using our car for a couple of days, and then when we went to use the tram, the tram drivers went on strike !!
Otherwise we had a nice time in Athens, and the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank tkid999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

This hotel must be 40 years old, and it shows its age!
Though clean and fairly confortable, it is very noisy due to the position on the main road to Glyfada, and not very close to the shopping area. Internet works very well.
I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank acremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed here for 1 night before catching a flight home the following morning and the hotel is fine for this. If you want to visit Athens, then I'd advise staying in Athens itself. The hotel faces a 6 lane highway along which cars and trucks race past (forget the nomilal 50kph speed limit, it doesn't seem to apply). The room itself was cramped, smelled of smoke and had a tiny bathroom.

There is a beach across the highway. It's the sort of beach you might visit if you lived locally (and didn't have a car), but hardly one worth travelling to use.

On the plus side there's a nice seafront restaurant 10 minutes walk away and the hotel offers free internet access - very handy when travelling with a CBeebies deprived 4 year old.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ramses2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Stayed two nights Sept. 24 and Sept. 25, 2008. Price is right, but be prepared for very busy facing street, 4 lanes of traffic that run busy very late and start up again by 6 a.m....lots of trucks and buses...

Rooms fair, service okay. If price is key, and you are up for using the access to the bus stop, go for it...but otherwise, I'd say look elsewhere...

- Sprtlvr

Stayed: September 2008
5  Thank Sprtlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

My husband, son (16) and I stayed at Galini Palace for three nights in April. We liked the location with the bus stop right outside and caught the bus from Athens Airport. Our first impression of Greece was great as a man on the bus heard us speaking English and befriended us and told the driver to stop at the Galini bus stop. On leaving the bus numerous people called out to wish us a great holiday etc.
Next day we bused into Athens and another day to Piraeus. Bus tickets were extremely cheap. The view was lovely from our room and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine after walking around the sites in Athens. The traffic noise did not really bother us.
We walked to Voula centre each night (only a few minutes away) and chose a different restaurant each night. If we went in summer we would have liked to have checked out the eating places that were actually on the beach. The beach itself was not that spectacular - a bit rocky.
Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. If we go back we will stay there again as it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of Athens city but still in easy reach.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sooty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews