We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trouble with credit card information”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Galini Palace
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Never give your credit card details to the hotel management. They took my card number for reservation purposes. On my check out I paid all dues in cash. When I left Greece and checked my bank account, they deducted 15 euros from my credit card. When I contacted them, initially they were not sure why this money was deducted. After my repeated emails, at last they responded and said that these charges were apparently for things I took from mini bar, which I never took. They promised to reimburse me the money but it has been two months now and I didn't receive the money. Now they don't even reply my email.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Alchemist_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 57 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2008

Owners were helpful in accomodating our kids in the room. There were nice views from the balcony, and although there is a fair amount of noise from the traffic, the thick glass sliding door to the balcony blocks off a large amount of the noise so its fairly quiet inside. The cable tv had access to CNN and MTV which was a bonus as some other places we stayed in had no english language tv!.. The included breakfast was ok, juices, yoghurt, cereals, croissants..
There is also a new tram service that runs from nearby Glyfada partly along the beach towards Athens central.
It was unfortunate that we copped a petrol strike while we were there, so we stopped using our car for a couple of days, and then when we went to use the tram, the tram drivers went on strike !!
Otherwise we had a nice time in Athens, and the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank tkid999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

This hotel must be 40 years old, and it shows its age!
Though clean and fairly confortable, it is very noisy due to the position on the main road to Glyfada, and not very close to the shopping area. Internet works very well.
I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank acremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed here for 1 night before catching a flight home the following morning and the hotel is fine for this. If you want to visit Athens, then I'd advise staying in Athens itself. The hotel faces a 6 lane highway along which cars and trucks race past (forget the nomilal 50kph speed limit, it doesn't seem to apply). The room itself was cramped, smelled of smoke and had a tiny bathroom.

There is a beach across the highway. It's the sort of beach you might visit if you lived locally (and didn't have a car), but hardly one worth travelling to use.

On the plus side there's a nice seafront restaurant 10 minutes walk away and the hotel offers free internet access - very handy when travelling with a CBeebies deprived 4 year old.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ramses2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Stayed two nights Sept. 24 and Sept. 25, 2008. Price is right, but be prepared for very busy facing street, 4 lanes of traffic that run busy very late and start up again by 6 a.m....lots of trucks and buses...

Rooms fair, service okay. If price is key, and you are up for using the access to the bus stop, go for it...but otherwise, I'd say look elsewhere...

- Sprtlvr

Stayed: September 2008
5  Thank Sprtlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

My husband, son (16) and I stayed at Galini Palace for three nights in April. We liked the location with the bus stop right outside and caught the bus from Athens Airport. Our first impression of Greece was great as a man on the bus heard us speaking English and befriended us and told the driver to stop at the Galini bus stop. On leaving the bus numerous people called out to wish us a great holiday etc.
Next day we bused into Athens and another day to Piraeus. Bus tickets were extremely cheap. The view was lovely from our room and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine after walking around the sites in Athens. The traffic noise did not really bother us.
We walked to Voula centre each night (only a few minutes away) and chose a different restaurant each night. If we went in summer we would have liked to have checked out the eating places that were actually on the beach. The beach itself was not that spectacular - a bit rocky.
Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. If we go back we will stay there again as it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of Athens city but still in easy reach.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sooty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We were looking for a hotel next to the beach with cheap, frequent transport to Athens. This place cannot be beat.
You take the X96 bus directly there from the airport and then can take the A2 bus to Athens for 80 cents or the A1 to Piraeus for the same price. They run from 5:30am to midnight at frequent intervals.

The people are very nice. The room was big with a balcony and the AC worked! The breakfast was copious and good. They can arrange tours and car rental. Parking is free.

We booked with a last minute provider for 89 Euros/night.

Bring plastic shoes for the beach.

The town of Voula is around the corner with many tavernas, a wonderful bakery, Meurice, and a small food shop. Not touristy at all. Lots of grandparents with grandkids visiting from overseas for the summer. We liked Antonio's tavern.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank carrieae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voula
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 6 in Voula
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Minavra Hotel
Minavra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Voula
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
0.0 mi away
Parthenis Hotel
Parthenis Hotel
#3 of 6 in Voula
36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galini Palace

Address: 95 K. Karamanli | Voula Beach, Voula 166 73, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range: $45 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galini Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Galini Palace is a deluxe hotel which is located in Voula, 18 km from Athens city centre and 19 km from Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport. The Hotel Galini Palace, which is separated from B Voula Beach by K Karamanli St, has direct access for guests to the beach and to the "One Thousand and One Nights" Restaurant which offers a wide variety of local and international cuisine by the tremendous sea side. The Hotel Galini Palace is a fully renovated, air-conditioned, sound-proofed hotel. The attractive guest rooms are fully appointed to satisfy even the most discerning guest. The hotel's staff is genuinely warm and friendly while consistently exceeding your expectations. Due to its location near Athens and the International Airport, the Hotel Galini Palace appeals to both leisure and business travelers alike. The hotel's sensitive interior is supplemented by its extensive gardens, spacious sun decks and organized private beach. All of the 20 rooms offer an amazing sea view. Their inviting balconies are suitable for private breakfast / thirst-quenching cocktails along with marvelous ocean sunset views of unforgettable romantic dining. With its wide range of facilities, Galini Palace is the ideal setting for social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Galini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Galini Palace
Galini Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing