We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great, rooms ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blazer Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel's staff was very helpful and friendly. When we arrived they they took the time to tell us everything there is to know gave us maps of Voula and Athens.

We got a corner room, which should be the best one. It has a small kitchen, living room, bedroom and about 4 balconies with sitting areas. The room looks clean, but felt like it was used a lot. the decor is a bit gloomy. For that price i expected to get a better room...

The breakfast is by the pool and is open from 7am to 1pm which gives you the option to sleep in lor get up early, but the food wasnt very good and didn't felt very fresh.

The location is good, 5 minutes walk from Voula's nice city center and 2 minutes from the train station to Athens, which takes 1 hour and cost 1.40€. You can also take a taxi which will get you there in 25 minutes and cost about 17€.

If you're hungry go to TziTzi, it's a 5 minutes walk from the hotel by the beginning of the city center. order a Pita with Pyro and a plate of Tziziki. mmmm...

Room Tip: The hotel is by a busy street, try to get a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Blazer Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first time in Greece where we were attending a friends wedding and we will most definitely return. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The pool area was very clean with a good sized pool, bar staff at the pool were polite and friendly. The room itself was great - cool and clean. We had a corner suite which was huge. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Gave us very good advice on where to go and where to eat. The hotel is situated across from the beach. It is also near the tram stop for trams to and from Athens. It is a 5 - 10 minutes walk to Glyfada where there are countless shops, pubs, cafes & restaurants.

Can't wait to return and we will most definitely go back to Blazer Suites!

Room Tip: Corner suites have balconies on 3 sides, so you can follow the sun!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcakes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were a family and had taken 3 rooms ..we were given rooms on the same floor.the rooms were very spacious with kitchenet n living area. For the price it was very good value.after a long. Trip in greece it was our last day in athens but every one said ..I wish. We had such rooms thruough out.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawan738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

On a recomendation, usually stayed at Golden Sun if I needed to do a day or two in Athens but this hotel IS PERFECT! first, you get a suite-flat screens, mini bar, fridge, coffee maker all in room. It is cool, clean and modern. Leather couches-huge balcony-Awesome pool and pool area and breakfast included all for about 130 euros! We walked five minutes to booming center of Glyfada -all bars, cafes, restaurants and amazing shopping. Across the street is the beach-We tried to volunteer our seats up back to US but our beloved hotel was booked and we could not stay-We would not switch to another, part of why we were thinking to extend was because of how much we loved it here. Angelo checked us in and was detailed with area and maps-amazing! room service, and even had 0-2- AND full fat total yogurts!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aegina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Although located on a fairly busy road the glazing ensures that you are not disturbed. Air conditioning fairly effective. Good nights sleep was had. Room fairly modern with only the carpet showing signs of wear. Breakfast more than adequate and staff competent and friendly. Pool area well kept with sun beds and tables with seating. Pool bigger than the photos make it appear! Located about five minutes from a public beach (i.e. lots of people and fairly clean considering) and also less than 5 minutes from the tram station (line 5 takes you directly to centre of Athens in about 50 mins for €1.40, every 15 mins). Just 5 minutes walk from the local restaurants and facilities located in an affluent district. So all in all not bad.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It's a nice hotel situated near the beach and close to Vouliagmeni and Glyfada (where most clubs and bars are located). It has a nice clean and quite pool area, the breakfast is ok (includes eggs, croissants, yogurt, cheese, fruits & cereals, juice, milk and filter coffee). The rooms are spacious and the furniture look 4-5 years old. The hotel staff is very polite and willing to assist you in any way. I also recommend the pizza, nice italian pizza!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A good location for a good hotel. From the start, the reception, a nice feeling. They try to make you feel at home. All the staff members are friendly and helpfull. The suite is big, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is big enough for a real swim and the lounge beds are good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voula
0.3 mi away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
3.0 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#8 of 14 in Glyfada
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#4 of 14 in Glyfada
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blazer Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blazer Suites Hotel

Address: 1 Leoforos Karamanli Konstadinou, Voula 166 73, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Voula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Voula
Price Range: $159 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blazer Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blazer is an all-suites hotel situated within a few metres from 2 beaches along the Saronic Gulf and a short walk from Glyfada's shopping and entertainment area. It offers a swimming pool and a stylish restaurant. All the elegantly decorated suites are decorated in earthy tones and feature a balcony that provides stunning views of the area. Each unit has a separate bedroom, a living room, a kitchenette and a well-equipped, modern bathroom. Guests can enjoy snacks, juices and wine at the Blazer Pool Club, in the middle of a beautiful garden. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Sun loungers are provided around the pool, while 2 sandy beaches are located just across the street. There is free WiFi access available throughout the property as well as free private parking. Athens International Airport and Piraeus Port are within a 35-minute bus ride. Glyfada is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Blazer Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blazer Hotel Voula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing