We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$247
$191
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acropol Hotel(Chalandri)
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Lodge(Filothei-Psychiko)
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$359
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
128
19
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
19
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandyogurtmetro stationclose to the airportnext morningathens airporthomemade jamswarm hospitalitylovely swimming poolchose ststayed longertea and coffeerooms are comfortable and cleanrear gardenguest houselocal bakerywe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 160 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2008

St. Thomas B&B on the outskirts of Athens was a perfect place for our first 3 nights in Greece and our last 2 on our way home from our trip to Greece. The B&B operator, Janet, went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. She picked us up at the airport, povided transport to the Metro each day and made us feel very much at home. The large double room was roomy and well appointed, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious with fresh squeezed juice. The pool was inviting at the end of hot days in the city. We spent a few lovely warm evenings by the pool chatting with Janet and family and drinking wine. There is an excellent and moderately priced taverna two doors down. Janet arranged taxies ( twice) in the middle of the night - literally - to get us back to the airport. All went without a hitch. There is a suite of rooms that would be great for a family. Janet is very booked up so reserve early! This would not be a good choice if you want to be within walking distance of the downtown sites. Nor would it suit people who do not like cats.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Parrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

This was a great way to have an introduction to Athens and stay with a very kind family.The room we had was huge it was the garden room and had a bathtub which was great after a long flight from the U.S. Athens is a very big and interesting city with lots to see and do.It really takes 3-4 full days to see a good portion of the historical sights and museums.These are incredible and it more than meet my sense of adventure.Janet gave us a cell phone and picked us promptly from the tram and was there waiting for us on arrival from the U.S .BEST WISHES TO THIS FAMILY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elzabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

St Thomas B and B was perfect for our needs while in Athens. We were going on a cruise and needed accomodation for the night before and the night after the cruise. We were flying into and out of Athens. So what we needed was reasonably priced accomodation and assistance with transport to and from the airport and port. St Thomas provided both of these admirably. The best thing about it was the assistance provided by Janet. As we do not speak Greek at all, it made everything so much easier to be able to communicate in English. Janet and her son picked us up from the airport and Janet arranged a taxi ride to the port which was efficient and reasonably priced. The rooms were comfortable and cool on very hot days. The pool was fantastic and in particular our children enjoyed spending a lot of time there. They also enjoyed playing with the cats and dog! The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed eating at the lovely table by the pool. One night we went to the taverna along the road which provided delcious and reasonably priced Greek food. They were closed the second night we were there so Janet's son rang a local restaurant which delivered delicious food for our evening meal. Janet and her family made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the time we spent talking to them. But most of all I appreciated the feeling of being in safe hands in a city we did not know at all. Thank you for a lovely stay in Athens.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JennyNZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

St Thomas B&B was perfect. Janet was able to meet us at the airport, took us back the following day to pick up our hire car and collected us from the airport when we returned the car. We stayed 2 separate nights a week apart and it couldn't have been more convenient.
The pool is wonderful and the rooms very comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was great and the taverna/restaurant next door provides great meals. Janet and her family made us feel really welcome and at home.
I would, without hesitation, recommend this B&B to anyone arriving and departing through Athens airport or, indeed, anyone visiting Athens.
Celia and Peter Chester
Northampton
UK

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeliaNorthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at St Thomas B & B for two nights before flying to Kos.
St Thomas B & B is a wonderful relaxing oasis, the garden is very pretty and the pool very welcome after a long journey.
We stayed in the downstairs rooms, (My grandson had his own room adjoining ours.) the rooms and the bathroom were a good size and were very well equipped.
Tea and coffee with fresh milk and water in the fridge,board games, pool towels, shower gel etc in the bathroom, so we didn't have to unpack our whole case before traveling on.
Janet and her family are very good hosts and made us feel at home, the breakfasts were fantastic and served on the terrace. Cereals, yogurt, fruit, bread, jam and honey, eggs, plenty to eat for a days sight seeing.
Athens is very accessible from the B & B, Janet gave us a lift to the nearest metro station ( which was very easy to use) and picked us up when we came back.
The Taverna a few yards away was really good, my grandson was off running around with the local kids by the end of the evening.
We plan to stay at St Thomas again, but for longer next time,
( and no grandchildren) it's a wonderful base for exploring Athens, and peaceful to return to after the noisy city, also I checked out the double room before I left and it looked gorgeous !

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank janemc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews