We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Paiania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a very nice relaxing day poolside at St. Thomas b and b as we got ready to leave beautiful Greece. Lovely hosts, Janet picked us up from the metro and Aris organized our cab for our early morning flight. Clean, comfortable, great pool and patio, private bathroom, a little tavern just steps away, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prairiegirl031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    17
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
68
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This B&B Is very Nice and hosts are wonderful : they do whatever they can to help you like drive you to metro at any time or to airport or make a reservation for you .
Very large and comfortable beds
Breakfast is great served nearby to the swimming pool while the sun is shining : a little paradise
Not very close to airport but the train/metro brings you in the center of Athens within 40 minutes.

Excellent service , nice house , nice garden and swimming pool , very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AxCde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamata, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed with Janet and Aris many years ago so didn't hesitate to book ahead here for 2 nights....out to Holland before Christmas and back in the New Year with dog 'Pippi' in tow both ways! Both rooms we stayed in were clean, well equipped and comfortable. There is also a very good and hospitable Taverna just yards (or metres!) away! With the 'drop off' & 'pick up' complete with dog crate provided our journey from and to Holland and from and to deep Southern Greece was made so much easier and less stressfull!......thanks again for having us!!....

Room Tip: If with an animal, would recommend the lower level room as less distractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Janet is the most accomodating host I have ever had the pleasure of meeting! Where do I begin... well first of all, Janet picked us up from the airport and waited for us to bring all of our 8, yes 8 bags. She then went out of her way to help us sort out our travel plans with the airport, giving us tips on how to save money by adding baggage online, insead of doing it at the counter. When we asked about a local store that sells luggage so we could consolidate bags, she said "im going out, ill give you a ride". She drove us around for almost an hour and when we couldn't find anyone that sold a suitable sized suitcase, she gave us one of her's! The bed is extremely comfortable. And it is close to the airport which makes an early flight much less of a hassle. When I come back to athens i will most definitely book a room here, given the opportunity! I would rate it 10 *'s if possible. I cannot say enough great things about this place!!! Whether it's for a night or a fortnight I suggest you check out this wonderful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Janet goes out of her way to accommodate. Feel like you've known her ages after 10 mins!!
Gave me home made mince pies at Christmas!! Rooms and bathrooms are clean and tidy,
She also picks up and drops off at airport if she can, what more could you want?
Gary

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank capngazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of a trip to Greece and Rome. The room was clean and quiet and I didn't have to share a bathroom. The whole place is beautiful, but what really makes this a great place to stay are the hosts. Janet and Aris went above and beyond for me; when I discovered that the converter I'd bought for the plugs was for the wrong part of Europe, they made sure I got a new adapter (selling me Janet's when the store in town was out of stock) so I could use my computer on the writers retreat. I would stay at the St. Thomas B & B again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Myranda - thank you so much for your kind words!! It really was a pleasure having you stay with us and happy that we could help you out. I hope all went well after you left us and would love to hear all about it when you have the time. Hope all is well in Yellowknife and really hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future!! Best wishes. Janet and Aris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, B.C. Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our recent holiday to Greece had a wonderful beginning and ending as we had taken the advice of friends and booked into St. Thomas B & B for our first & last nights. We were greeted at Athens airport by Janet (very easy instructions on where to meet) and within minutes were settled into our lovely, spacious room (very comfortable bed). It felt like arriving home! After a lovely swim in their pool, we walked 5 minutes to the local taverna for a wonderful dinner. Next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast beside the pool then Janet dropped us back at the airport as we continued our trip. Three weeks later we returned to Janet after having spent 2 nights in downtown Athens. If we were planning a trip to the Athens area again we would stay at Janet's and commute into Athens each day (about 25 minutes by Metro - very safe & easy & Janet picks you up and drops you off at the Metro station which is 5 minutes from her place). Much more spacious, comfortable accomodation, plus the pool after a long hot day in Athens & much more economical than staying in Athens - makes good sense to us! Janet is a wonderful host and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome (enjoyed meeting her husband Aris & daughter Elizabeth too) We have already recommended the St. Thomas B & B to several friends and people we met while on holiday. We certainly hope to return there one day!

Room Tip: We were in the room on the main floor - very spacious with sliding doors out to a patio and a few st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for those kind words - you were both wonderful people and very easy guests which made our job a whole lot easier and pleasurable! We so look forward to you coming back some day and you never know we may get the opportunity to visit you also in Vancouver (I so would love to do that). Of course we will remember to bring our daughter with us too!! Our very warmest wishes to you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paiania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Studios Kleopatra
#1 of 1 in Glyki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 St. Thomas, Paiania 190 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming villa close to Athens airport and within easy access to city centre. Ideal for city breaks. Explore the fascinating city of Athens and surrounding countryside & come back for a cool dip in our pool. Described by past guests as an "oasis". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Thomas Hotel Paiania
St. Thomas b&b
St. Thomas Bed And Breakfast Greece/Attica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing