We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good rooms but not other areas.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good rooms but not other areas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We ve been there for business and we loved the rooms.Bed and bathrooms very good!Breakfast and lobby bad unfortunately.Region quite as it is away from centre.Generally i am not too happy with this hotel but surely we slept very good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank salvapou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear salvapou,

Thank you for your review!

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Athens for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    297
    183
    68
    39
See reviews for
118
265
77
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

As our flight arrived late in the evening and we had an early morning flight out the Holiday Inn turned out to be a perfect stay. We found reception staff to be friendly and super helpful. They explained that the bar was open till 1am which meant we were able to freshen up and chill out with a snack and evening drink. Tea and coffee available in room The rooms were very comfortable and everything worked. Nice touch to control opening curtains from bed. As this hotel attracted us to stay in the future we inspected the gym and indoor pool and certainly would recommend guests to make use of the fine facilities presented
Wi-Fi is available and free. We were taken by the hotel shuttle to the airport for free. Not sure if pickup is available on arrival. I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn Athens

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spudsurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Spudsurfs,

Thank you for your review!
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After having travelled much of Greece my family and I stayed at this hotel before catching a flight out of Athens the next day. Now, after staying in some 5 star places, I didn't see how this Holiday Inn could compare. I was skeptical because of their hotel policy requiring us to purchase two connecting rooms because we were four people (eventhough my children were 5 & 7 at the time). I'm so glad I did. The rooms were excellent and clean. The mattress were soft and linen and duvets were perfect. I could see how one room would be too small for the four of us. You might be able to get one extra bed in the room, but not two. Everything was perfect to relax before our flight the next day. Wifi worked fine and they had many channels on the TV to entertain us before sleeping. They have an easy shuttle bus that takes you to the airport, which is a 10 minute drive away on the freeway. The hotel option was half the price of the Athens airport hotel (Softel) and after staying here, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The staff were excellent and answered any question/request we had, even providing a large amount of ice for us from the bar for my wife who sprained her ankle the day before. I didn't have the opportunity to look at the pool or other amenities, but have the feeling that they are more than satisfactory.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel. Don't hesitate to book here, just watch room capacity for families and if it re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonL123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear JonL123456 ,

Thank you so much for your review!
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff very clean great service easy airport transfers I highly recommend would definitely go back if needed location close to airport 1 min walk to small mini market with great coffee and snaks worth the walk but the hotel itself is exceptional :))

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Volti300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Volti300,

Thank you for your review!
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s effortsu. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed on this Hotel for 1 night only. We were surprise at how nice the Hotel is. The room was cozy, the bed was nice and the A/C was cold. We did the breakfast and it was good. Is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DYoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear DYoung10,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding our Holiday Inn Athens. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wasn't sure about this place after reading the reviews - but, had a perfectly nice stay here as we just needed a place to sleep before catching an early morning flight. Our flight into Athens was late, but, luckily we made the last shuttle of the day. Hotel is very modern and nice - didn't use the restaurant but there is a convenience store across the street to buy drinks and snacks. We had free Wi-Fi - so, that must be something new as a lot of reviews mentioned they had to pay for it. Shuttle in the morning was right on time and they provided free coffee and cake, as well.
I wouldn't stay here if I was planning to visit Athens (just as I wouldn't stay at an airport hotel in any city I was visiting) but it's perfect if you need to catch an early morning fight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear JanetC,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding our Holiday Inn Athens. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is my second time in HI and always is very good.
Room is great and big and very silent.
Breakfast is fully on the standard of this category with very fresh food and meals.
People are very kind and always ready to help and support for any need.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear forello,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding our Holiday Inn Athens. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts . Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make theHoliday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paiania
4.2 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
7.3 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
7.6 mi away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Kiani Akti
Kiani Akti
#1 of 1 in Porto Rafti
2.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
7.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
8.0 mi away
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#2 of 2 in Koropi
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
Address: Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing