We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is as a hotel should be for business meetings. The staff is professional and polite, the restaurant/food is tasty and sufficient, internet is working and at the right speed, the rooms are large enough with a small table where you can work, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Demeter J,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Holiday Inn Athens. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 993 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

I definitely needed an airport hotel, but I couldn't afford the expensive one located right at the terminal, so I chose the Holiday Inn. The shuttle bus works regularly, you just need to ask where it is parked, as airport information don't include shuttle buses. The hotel is brand-new, welcoming and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is polite and professional. I used the bar, but not the restaurant. As I left early, I did not have breakfast there, however they serve coffee and a cake for those who leave early and I really appreciate this. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear LuigiB,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding our Holiday Inn Athens. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Athens a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Don't let this place fool you. They are not an "Airport" Hotel. The courtesy shuttle was supposedly dispatched to pick me up but never arrived - after two calls and no call back or even attempt to help me , I took a cab for $21 Euros. Upon check in...no one seemed to know what happened. Needed the shuttle at 4:30AM the next morning to the airport....no way, it starts at 5:30AM - every "Airport" hotel in the world has a 24 hour shuttle. Front Desk person hooked me up with a cab - $28 Euros. $20 for the driver and probably $8 for him. On the way to the airport, the driver asked me for my room number...I told him none of his business- to the airport please. You know there is a scam there. Fitness centre - both treadmills, busted. Stay at Sofitel right at the airport. Considering the transport costs I paid, I would have been better off and trust me....so will you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Steve M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Spent the day between our flight arriving from the islands at 8am until our take off that night. Rooms comfortable, free, efficient shuttle service between the airport and the hotel. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this to anyone with time between flights instead of waiting it out at the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IOANOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Consistency works with me; this Holiday Inn adheres to brand standards and values in my opinion and experience. You know what to expect, and you get it. No claim to be anything more than it is, i.e. very comfortable and good value for money. Considering its location, which is truly excellent and perfectly sited right next to the major orbital road, to and from Athens airport, no trouble sleeping thanks to excellent sound insulation. A great place for the weary traveller wanting to break the journey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Everything clean and convenient. Nothing fancy, ethnic or exotic but quite comforting after a flight from Los Angeles to Athens. No trouble sleeping. A great place for the weary, mind numbed traveler needing to recharge the human battery.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is fine, clean, nice bathroom :)

Bad sides: I could hear the person in the next room (seriously because he did this 12 times) turn on and of his lights.
BTW it is the 21st century the only good side is they are 40km to the airport but for 110$ i think you can give free internet people! Not charge extra 15$

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Super G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Super G,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to note that you found our hotel to be clean.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the noise challenges you have encountered and for the dissatisfaction our internet service has caused you. We deeply regret that these aspects have negatively impacted your overall impression of our hotel.

Rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements where possible. We all hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future and allow us to win back your confidence in the quality of our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paiania
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Athens
#20 of 324 in Athens
3,700 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 324 in Athens
3,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: 2 km Attica Avenue 40. | Between Exits 17 & 18, Paiania 190 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range: $138 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing