We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Location for Airport or Downtown Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Crossfield, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easy Location for Airport or Downtown Express”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Transfer from Airport was easy as shuttle bus runs very regular schedule. Conviently located either to access the airport or express bus to Downtown Athens. Staff friendly and very helpful; comfortable room; excellent breakfast and the lounge served good dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    377
    219
    78
    47
See reviews for
155
335
96
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The airport transfer was free and easy to find. All the staffs are speaking very well english and they are so helpful. Room was big and clean and after long time of keep traveling, I had a bath tub session to relax my foot.
good for value! Only 10 minutes to airport!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I checked into the hotel at 03:00 and was welcomed warmly, was given a great room and a voucher for 500 bonus points! Perfect start to a great stay!

The hotel is conveniently located along a major motorway, access to Athens city center is easy and quick. The lobby is beautiful; clean, modern with lots of comfortable seating.

My room on the 6th floor was great; clean, freshly decorated, furnishings and fittings are all top notch. Bedding and mattress were very comfy, cool a/c is available for warm sleepers :-)

Noteworthy & commendable are lots of power outlets; desk, both bedside tables, bathroom. Having power by the bedside is very important to me and greatly appreciated!

All this for €110, a bargain for such high quality and convenience!

Highly recommended +++++

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I spent one night at Holiday Inn before an early flight. Hotel is brand new, rooms are comfortable but staff it is quite rude. We had problems with our reservation made on booking.com and our check out was too slow and we almost lost shuttle to the airport. Staff did not help us on both situations.
The best thing about this hotel is the convenience of an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear VanessaVM,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was OK. We got it for an early flight to Santorini. It is on the eqivalent of a tollway oasis in the US. The room was nice. We took a swim in the indoor pool which was also nice. One note, we drove to it on the tollway and we were using a GPS and we were on the opposite side of the tollway that the hotel was on. The GPS had us get off after the hotel and get on the tollway going the opposite way on the tollway. We had to pay another toll when we got back on. It turns out that there is a road over a bridge linking the 2 sides and we could have gotten off on the original side. One other note for budget travelers. The wifi is not free, but the desk guy grudgingly told us that we could use the computers in the business center for free for 30 minutes with the password he gave us. One other note, there was a note that this Holiday inn was not affiliated with the Holiday Inn chain. Most of the guests were on expense accounts and were on business travel. We were paying out of pocket.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoan-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Chicagoan-Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights before driving to Corinth - other comments very fair - staff great and the shuttle worked well. Hotel modern and well sound insulated.To find the shuttle, exit the airport building and turn sharp right - the non-public trnasport buses park just out of sight where the building ends - 2 minutes walk. As well as the express bus to the city centre (from the airport) that stops outside the hotel, you can also use the metro that's about a 25 minute walk away and located between the two parts of the main road. Cross over the flyover (there's a pavement and little traffic) and exit the service station area via one of the gateways at the back (there's no exits on the side where the hotel is for some reason). Walk away from the airport along the small and very quiet public road that runs level and next to the main road that's fenced off - it's very rural and the walks OK. Cross sides by the underpass about half way to the metro - it's a bit quicker. A full day unlimited metro ticket was about 3.6E there's both a ticket machine and a ticket office. The metro airport supliment does not apply. One word of caution - the suburban trains use the same platforms as the metro ones and we got on the wrong one! No problem as the metro ticket is valid, but we did get an unexpected bonus trip to the 2004 olympic site as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We needed to make an early flight so chose this hotel for the night (the Sofitel is ruinously expensive). There's a free shuttle from the airport at 30 minute intervals, so after dropping off our hire car we stepped straight on the bus. The hotel's about 15 mins by shuttle from the airport, and is basically in a desert of office buildings and a motorway service station, but it is connected to Athens by the fast public bus service, so you could go out for the evening.
We checked out the bar and restaurant prices which are absurd, so popped into the motorway shop for drinks and snacks, which suited us fine. Rooms are very good - spacious, huge and comfortable bed, good choice of TV channels, free wi-fi, proper big bath, kettle with tea and coffee - just what was needed. Not tempted by breakfast at between 15 and 22 euros each, either, but if booked at a discount and you don't eat or drink there, this is a good choice. Good English spoken; efficient reception; even a choice of pillows. Will use this again in similar circs, because although it's pricier than a hotel in Athens, we would have needed a taxi as well, which makes the Holiday Inn a sensible choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paiania
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
7.5 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
7.8 mi away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Studios Kleopatra
Studios Kleopatra
#1 of 1 in Glyki
4 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
8.7 mi away
InterContinental Athenaeum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Property: Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
Address: 2 km Attica Avenue 40. | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 190 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing