We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 3 start hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a 3 start hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service at this hotel is a joke. We had to wait for around 30 minutes to check in because there was only one receptionist who was checking in a big group of guests. Staff at the restaurant were.....absent basically. We had to constantly look for them to order food/drinks, pay etc. The breakfast buffet was a joke for a 5 star hotel. The only good thing for travellers is the location as it's very close to the airport. No value for money.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andarm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not so close to the airport but there is a shuttle bus every hour that can take you there and also there is a bus stop near that takes you to the city. The breakfast was awesome, you have to pay extra but it was worth it. Room was beautiful and clean. We couldn't visit the pool as it was late.

  • Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Re-l M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Re-I M,

Thank you for your kind comments!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel rooms are really clean and comfortable, room service food is really good and its location near the airport is perfect. Moreover there is a shuttle bus every half hour to connect the hotel with the airport.
Perfect hotel.

Stayed January 2016, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear wael b,

Thank you so much for this amazing review!
We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant experience in our Holiday Inn Athens!

We look forward to serving you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very convenient for the airport, offering a free shuttle and the journey only takes 15 minutes. The hotel is generally very clean and smart as expected for a relatively new property. The gym and pool are in good condition. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable. Restaurant has a fairly small menu but the meal I had was good quality, however there is a smoking area that is only partially enclosed next to the tables which I found unpleasant whilst eating.

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank robnlins101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear robnlins101,

Thank you for your detailed review!
We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted your comments and we will take this on board, when we will have the opprtunity to refurbish.

Once again we apologize and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Athens!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying there since their oppening back in 2014 or something.
Always keeping a high level of cleanliness and housekeeping.
A big hindrance is the area, which besides a gas station and a coffe shop for passing cars, does not offer anything. Even for a simple meal you have to travel 5-10 kms.
Another thing is their price policy. Quite high prices for everything; rooms, meals, even mini bar. Becarefull, ask price before consume....

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas-1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kostas-1969,

Thank you for your loyalty and your feedback!
We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding the price startegy, into consideration.

We really hope that you will continue choosing our Holiday Inn Athens for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had to stay here for 2 days because there was a strike and we couldn't get our next connecting flight, but we were very pleased with the Hotel and staff, the location is great 5 Euros on the bus to the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 125stevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 125stevej,

Thank you for your choosing our Holiday Inn Athens and for your lovely comments!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It happened that my flight from Corfu was delayed and then canceled, so the company arranged a night over in Holiday Inn Airport, in Athens, because we managed to get only there instead of a final destination, with a shuttle service from and to the airport included. It was a pleasant surprise, and everyone from the hotel staff were very friendly. Dinning room looked very classy, rooms had cards instead of whatever type of keys- which I like a lot. I didn't like that although we (the nice lady I met on the flight and me) got a double bed room, we had only one pair of slippers and one bath robe, but apart from those minor things, I would really recommend this hotel to everyone. They even offered a pillow choice, in case of allergies or whatever other reasons, so if anyone has some specific demands in this manner, I guess he can count on these guys to fulfill them. I didn't ask for anything, because I didn't care, but its good to know that there is an available option.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AfoiMoussama, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Tamara D,

We simply have to start by saying thank you, for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens and for recommending others to stay with us! Word of mouth remains the truest and most powerful form of referral we could ever ask for, and we are very appreciative of your support!

We apologize for the incident with the slippers and the bathrobe. We have already forwarded your comments to the Heads of Departments, in order to take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services.

Once again thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens and we look forward to welcoming again in the neear future!

Sincerely,

Konstantina Tsonou
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paiania
4.2 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
7.3 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
7.6 mi away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Medusa
Hotel Medusa
#1 of 1 in Artemida
2.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#2 of 2 in Koropi
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
7.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West

Address: Attica Avenue 40.2 km | between exits 17 & 18, Paiania 19002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Paiania
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY INN ATTICA AVENUE, is the new 5 star hotel, built on Attica Avenue, the upcoming business area of Athens. It is only 8 min. from EL. Venizelos International airport (shuttle bus service on specific timetable) and from the National Highways (8min. from the OTE Building on KIFISSIAS AVE), and just 1,5km away from the suburban train. With its 180 standard rooms, 11 executive rooms and 3 suites, fitted with the latest equipment (high speed internet access), it proves to be a valuable tool to the corporate traveler.The hotel is well equipped (wireless connectivity) for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with six flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 200 guests. Facilities and services include a fully equipped 24-hour Internet Center, with complimentary use for half hour per day. The RUBY Restaurant and GOLDEN Bar are offering a friendly atmosphere and ultimate relaxation to guests that wish to combine pleasure and work as well as to stop-over guests that wish to avoid staying in a noisy airport. The health center with 24-hour gym,sauna and indoor pool on complimentary use, offers the latest fitness and beauty services such as massage. All hotel amenities of Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue are well described in Ram magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Athens Airport Hotel Paiania
Holiday Inn Peania
Peania Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing