We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but expensive”
Review of Amigos

Amigos
Ranked #2 of 248 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We went for dinner on a Thursday night, when they have their salsa night. The atmosphere was good with nice music and people moving on the dance floor - just a notice that if you are interested in seeing all the action, you will have to ask and be seated somewhere close (we only saw the dancing part at the end since we were sitting far away) or if you don't you can ask for a more quiet table. The employees were polite and somewhat attentive since it was very busy. The food was very tasty but at the same time very expensive (you even have to pay for the chips and salsa).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cap10awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    167
    77
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Amigos is a mexican dinner in Glyfada. The food is amazing and the set up deserves credit. The music is slightly more Brazilian than Mexican but at the end of the day the food is what makes Amigos a place to visit. The Margharitas and the sangria are definately worth trying!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex031277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate lunch here and thought the food was above average. The atmosphere was nice and clean. English menus and service available. After lunch we received shots of lemon ice, which were really good, although we did not ask for them and a small amount was added to the bill for them (which seems to be a common practice in Greece). At night, this place seems very busy with a more bar-like atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malindamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good food, but portions have shrunk!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a good Mexican despite being thousands of miles away from the real thing. Even if you've had Mexican in Southern California or the real thing in Mexico you will not leave disappointed. The service, area and ambiance are also excellent.

What I do have a problem with though is the prices and the portions. Yes, maybe I eat a bit more than the average person but a three-bite burrito at that price does not bode well for value for money, especially when everyone is after affordable dining options lately.

I think I'll wait till the wind takes me to a more inexpensive place with equally good food. Till then I'll stick to DYI Mexican tortillas and burritos straight out of a box from the supermarket where I just add meat. Still delicious and won't make a dent in my current account. Sorry guys.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Greece”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A good restaurant with a good selection of Mexican food for everyone. Good wine and margaritas top off the dinner along with a nice selection of music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xmanhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing