We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Amigos

Amigos
Ranked #2 of 248 Restaurants in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good service in a nice place specially if you are in the backyard.
A variety of dishes coming in huge portions and if you are really really hungry you can satisfied your Hanger easy and it doesn't mean they the quality it's not good.
Of course they offer the best Margaritas in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    167
    77
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The place is just excellent! Very nice mexican food and drinks, except that the food is not really as spicy as it suppose to be, but it can be compensated by the perfect service. the stuff is doing their best to make guests feel special. Whenever we needed a waiter, he was always there and extremely nice. the place itself is very cozy and it seems that they have the best margaritas in Athens.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katerina341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I went to the restaurant Amigos because i have not eaten Mex for a long time.It was Wednesday noon so there were few customers and the service was very quick and direct.We were four and we ordered three menus of a 'personal' salad, a main dish,a desert and a soda or sangria.All this with only 13 euro/menu.The portions were really big and the taste was really good (especially the fajitas and street tacos).The ice lemon shot that they offered us before leaving ended perfectly the hot lunch.I recommend it (especially if you can use the offer which i think is only Mon to Friday).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very nice Tex Mex”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a very nice place for Tex Mex dining. Food is very good, and we have tasted almost everything during our visits there.

We have even made group arrangements there in the past - my birthday actually :- )
Music could be more diverse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blugosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive, but true American/Mexican for a quick fix”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Cute restaurant, be sure to sit in the back in the garden. Order lots of apps and share a main. Pretty good service, but remember to ask for your check or you will be there all night. Skip dessert and go to the yogurt shop around the corner, or cupcakes! Guac needs heat, but caso and other apps very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing