We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Vincenzo

Vincenzo
Ranked #27 of 316 Restaurants in Glyfada
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant,pasta e pizza, fresh ,family, take-away,delivery,from 12 to 12 every day 7/7,pizza bar.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We met my son and his wife here for lunch, the location was very good, the weather was very warm, we sat outside, and it was lovely and cool, no sun beating down on us, we shared a starter of bruchetta and mini pizza, which was very good, our main courses were, pizza, salad and pasta, all very tasty. And the service was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefStel, Chef-ιδιοκτήτης at Vincenzo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your review!Hope to see you and your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 426 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

I am afraid that some 3/4 weeks after the owner commented that the POS was up and running that it was not so last Monday! It is obviously a faulty machine!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keithathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefStel, Chef-owner at Vincenzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

We are very sorry for the inconvenience, unfortunately the delay is from the bank,and we can't just go there and pick one from the shelves!
But we have solved temporary the problem by charging your card through the web site of the bank and that works just fine with the rest of our clients.
And because first of all we are a restaurant, and not a banks i think that a review for our food would be nice!
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I love pizza , I love Vincenzo’s pizza but what really wins me over about this place is the friendly environment . They let the kids put up chairs and watch how the pizza is made (from the correct distance). They even gave them some dough to play with at the table . While other restaurants scoff at families with children Vincenzo’s always makes you feel welcome. They get an A+ for their patience. I love how the owner always passes by the tables to make sure everything is ok and how he always makes sure they get their free ice cream. The environment is pleasant and is a great place to spend your Sunday family lunch gathering .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FloraStratiBilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefStel, Chef-owner at Vincenzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Just visited Vicenzo at a new location in Glyfada, Filikis Eterias 12, with a lot of free space to park your car. Well this is a nice location especially for lunch because there is no sun during afternoon so you can seat outside. The food was good. There was no credit - POS for the time being, only cash payments. The menu is ok, neither very long nor very short. The food was ok even if I had greater expectations probably due to my past visits. They would not give me any receipt while paying so I had to ask for it. I suppose that things will get better, probably they need some more time to settle down. I will give then a second chance.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Evgenia365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefStel, Chef-ιδιοκτήτης at Vincenzo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your review !
Since the beginning of this week we have the credit-POS way of payment, we are very sorry for the inconvenience.
We are trying day by day to improve our services,and please next time you 'll visit us,if your food isn't what you expected,don't hesitate to say it to us,so that we'll cook for you something new, the way you like it better!
As for the receipt, most probably was forgotten from our waiter, we're sorry and won't happen again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

great location for variety of tastes and appetites with warm, friendly and cosy environment and atmosphere. i fully recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank modern_new_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervelo M, Chef & Owner at Vincenzo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your review,hope you”ll visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo also viewed

 
Glyfada, Attica
 

Been to Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing