We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A splendid spot in Athens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A splendid spot in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were totally delighted with this hotel, found by our Greek friends for us. The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was excellent at breakfast and by the pool at lunchtime. The lady there kept you well topped up with water and she made delicious sandwiches any l time you asked.

The room we were in was a suite with kitchen facilities, if needed. This would be ideal for someone doing business here for, say, a week who wanted to bring his family.
There was a good sized pool and the location in Glyfada meant that it was close to some excellent restaurants and really good shops, much nicer than the ones in central Athens.

I would go back there on my next trip to Athens without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review.
It is a real pleasure for all Brasil staff to receive comments as yours. We are very pleased to have succeeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Warm regards,
Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    33
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
130
117
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked direct over the internet. Communication was fast and courteous. We have friends living in Glyfada so this was a good location. We arrived in Pireaus on a cruise and had pre-arranged for a driver to meet us at the terminal. The drive took about 30 min on a Sat morning and cost was €35. We emailed and asked if they could accommodate our early arrival. When we walked in at 10:30 a.m. the front desk greeted us by first names. Wow! The room was spacious, clean, cool, modern and had a lovely balcony to sit out on. My friend told me that this building had originally been built as a condo apartment complex which explains the large room with kitchen that we stayed in. The train into Athens is about a block away. This hotel is a little expensive but we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback on the site for us. I was so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Brasil Suites.
We are looking forward to welcome once again in our hotel.

My best wishes,

Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Brasil Suites located on a quiet street in the sea side town of Glyfada was the perfect place for an extended stay. The Management team assisted in car rental and directions on places I needed to visit. Their breakfast was 1st rate and included in the reasonable price of the room. There was a fully equipt kitchen and an AB supermarket 6 min walk away. The Balcony of my room faced the street but as stated it was a quiet part of the town and I enjoyed reading and having a drink during my down time. The houskeeping was perfect and the room was spotless and totally resupplied with towels etc daily. Overall a very comfortable and welcoming property and i would strongly recommend THE BRASIL if you ever visit the Southern suberbs of Athens (Glyfada)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregfeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Owner at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and recommendation following your visit to us.
It was with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality that our team offered!
I do hope that we get the chance to do that once again in the future.

I will be always at your disposal.

My best regards,

Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were attending a wedding in the area and stayed at the Brasil Suites with the rest of the wedding party. It was just perfect, it felt like an exclusive hotel. Whilst lying by the pool the watress kept bringing out fresh iced water to keep everyone refreshed, I've been in 5 star hotels were you wouldn't get service like this.

Staff, breakfast, decor of rooms all excellent. The rooims were so spacious, I couldnt fault the place.

The area is great for shopping and has lots of trendy al fresco dining spots.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Ιδιοκτήτης at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was so happy that you took the time to leave such a great review following your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your feedback and glad that we met your expectations in all areas of our service .Please do come and see us again soon.

My best wishes,

Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Brasil Suites is a perfect stay for a few days Athens. With the tram connecting to the Athens metro system it will be a short travel to the Athens downtown sites.
Paulo and the rest of the team provided perfect mood and were always very kind and helpful.
The design, atmosphere and service of this boutique hotel are just awesome. Area of Glyfada is a welcome change from downtown Athens and the beaches around Glyfada are very nice with full beach service.
We will definitely come back to Brasil Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Manager at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback following your visit to the Brasil Suites
I am looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel.
I will be always at your disposal.
Warm regards,
Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Glyfada turned out to be an excellent choice for us. We had a short taxi ride into the city and easy access to the southern beaches. Restaurants in town were walking distance and really nice. The staff had good tips on sites and were always accommodating. They even notified us when we left valuables in the room upon checkout. We exchanged emails and the items were expressed mailed to us the next day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wlluthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Manager at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your visit to Brasil Suites Hotel.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back .
I will be always at your disposal.
Warm regards,
Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We previously stumbled across Brasil Suites in 2007 after trying to locate accomodation in Glyfada in a Greek accomodation guidebook. When arrived we were blown away- amazing! Everything was superb, location, style, service, breakfast, pool, everything. We stayed in a senior suite. We returned in 2008, in a Junior Suite, and everything was just as we remembered. We most recently stayed here in July 2013- 5 years later, this time with 2 kids! We didn't think it could get any better, but we think it actually has. The service of all the staff from top to bottom is impeccable. Paulo and all his staff are outstanding. My husband and I constantly talk about Brasil Suites and how it is our Oasis not just in Athens but in all of Europe when we are away from home. Travelling with young children can be very tough but when you are at Brasil Suites nothing matters. We are currently on a Greek Island and will be returning again to Brasil Suites in a week, for another week. I fact the highlight if this particular holiday has been our time there we enjoyed it even ore than being on the Greek Islands. Thanks to Paulo, Corinne, Dionysiois, Costas and all the other staff, see you soon !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWKCPCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Manager at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for leaving such a positive review and for your continued support since 2007.It is always a great pleasure to take care of you and your family. I have passed your kind feedback to all the team who really do appreciate it
The Brasil Suites Hotel is a very special place with very special guests and we work extremely hard to make each and every guest has a memorable stay and it is so rewarding to know that we are doing it right and that you return time after time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Paulo Kardaras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 15 in Glyfada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#4 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Property: Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Address: 4 Eleftherias | 4 Elefterias Street Glyfada, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This minimal, contemporary style boutique hotel, inspired by a famous group of architects, generates a unique atmosphere, which exudes throughout the entire hotel. 15 executive suites invite guests to indulge high expectations offering at the same time the comforts of a fully equipped apartment.Our highly-trained staff is looking forward to accommodate all your travel needs, provides individualized services and make you feel like home...Experience our hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing