We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - Clean, modern, warm hotel with helpful and sensible staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect - Clean, modern, warm hotel with helpful and sensible staff!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

As a family with 2 children (aged 3 and 11 months) going on holiday is a military operation and picking a hotel is a quest in itself. I found this hotel on tripadvisor and chose it because of the fab reviews and am so glad I did.
The fact it was an apartment hotel was very important - it offers a private bedroom for mum and dad, a spacious living area for the family to relax in, a kitchenette for preparing baby meals/milk/sterilising etc, and well sized bathroom. We chose a family suite which is the same as a superior suite. The living room area is about double the size of a standard suite, so we slept the kids on one side of the living room and used the screen facility. The screen provided a little more privacy to the kids but doesn't block out light and sound, but the room has black out curtains and we were able to retire to the bedroom or balcony to leave the children in darkness and peace.
The whole hotel is very modern, extremely clean but still feels like a warm environment. The pool area is also clean and comfortable with a toilet and shower block poolside.
But the real reason this hotel is such a gem is the staff. They cannot do enough for you - helpful, polite and accommodating.

Room Tip: Couples will find the standard apartments adequately spacious, but families should opt for the large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    34
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
134
120
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am flying to Athens every second month and always coming back to Brasil like home. Great location at fancy southern Athens suburb, walking distance from the main street with countless shops and restaurants, 10 min walk to Astir beach, 5 mind drive to Athens golf club and 20 min drive to city center with all historical attractions gives possibility to combine beach and sightseeing holidays. Home like breakfast with authentic Greek products, big clean apartments with fully equipped kitchen. Modern stylish interiors. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend it for families the same as for business travelers looking for some comfortable but home like place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have a chance indulge yourself by staying at roof apartment with private garden, it is a real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Apartment plenty spacious, clean, comfortable, and with plenty of room for two people to work around each other in the bathroom. The staff were very nice and helpful. Many restaurants within walking distance. A very romantic location.This small boutique hotel offers a great quality of service. The breakfast was very tasteful and of top quality. We had a wonderful time in the pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The taxi pulled up to a most beautiful, trendy and stylish hotel. The attention at reception was super efficient and very polite. I was liking things already. All amenities were pointed out to me straight away so I didn't miss a thing! Then the room .... wow! and another wow! Two TV's, hi-fi, dvd player, free wi-fi, fully functioning kitchen, huge lounge, a big patio with private sunbathing, enormous bedroom and the most amazing bathroom with Korres bathroom products no less. And the linen was sublime with a proper thread count! The impressive attention to detail was evident everywhere in the apartment ... actually, through out the hotel. The hotel team from management to reception and even to housekeeping, nothing was too much trouble to make your stay nothing less than blissful. The pool area was stunning and pool side service (and the lunches) outstanding. This will be my home away from home when visiting Athens .... filakia and see you soon!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

30min from the airport by car (a little bit more by bus), tramway station cannot be closer (direct line to city center syntagma), 10min by feet to the seafront (10min from Vouliagmeni and marvellous astir beach - 15Eur fee in the summer for a whole day).
Modern hotel with pool managed by the great Paulo and his fabulous team.
Great great great.
Well....it is our headquarter when we stay in Athens....Nothing to add.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceTomTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great apartments in Glyfada. Close to shops, tavernas etc. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Just perfect and very much needed in Glyfada as there is a lack of good apartment style accommodation in the area. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is my third time to this suite hotel, and every time I am amazed by the service and availability of the staff. The hotel is also very luxurious and trendy. Very well situated and central, plenty of parking on the streets and at 10 minutes by car we can get everywhere, while in the sometime we are out of the crazy traffic of the centre.
The suites are equipped with plenty of space, 2 tvs, sound system and everything we might need to cook, and chill out on our large terrace. *** Free wifi «that works» is also a big plus.

Room Tip: All the suites are great, suite 411 is the best I've seen, if you want to spend the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Manager at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We thank you for your kind review.
Being able to fulfill your expectations in all your visits is for us the greatest reward we can get .

Looking forward in welcoming you again in our hotel

Paulo Kardaras
manager
Brasil suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Property: Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Address: 4 Eleftherias | 4 Elefterias Street Glyfada, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This minimal, contemporary style boutique hotel, inspired by a famous group of architects, generates a unique atmosphere, which exudes throughout the entire hotel. 15 executive suites invite guests to indulge high expectations offering at the same time the comforts of a fully equipped apartment.Our highly-trained staff is looking forward to accommodate all your travel needs, provides individualized services and make you feel like home...Experience our hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing