We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Like at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

30min from the airport by car (a little bit more by bus), tramway station cannot be closer (direct line to city center syntagma), 10min by feet to the seafront (10min from Vouliagmeni and marvellous astir beach - 15Eur fee in the summer for a whole day).
Modern hotel with pool managed by the great Paulo and his fabulous team.
Great great great.
Well....it is our headquarter when we stay in Athens....Nothing to add.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceTomTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    28
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
117
104
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great apartments in Glyfada. Close to shops, tavernas etc. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Just perfect and very much needed in Glyfada as there is a lack of good apartment style accommodation in the area. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is my third time to this suite hotel, and every time I am amazed by the service and availability of the staff. The hotel is also very luxurious and trendy. Very well situated and central, plenty of parking on the streets and at 10 minutes by car we can get everywhere, while in the sometime we are out of the crazy traffic of the centre.
The suites are equipped with plenty of space, 2 tvs, sound system and everything we might need to cook, and chill out on our large terrace. *** Free wifi «that works» is also a big plus.

Room Tip: All the suites are great, suite 411 is the best I've seen, if you want to spend the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Manager at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We thank you for your kind review.
Being able to fulfill your expectations in all your visits is for us the greatest reward we can get .

Looking forward in welcoming you again in our hotel

Paulo Kardaras
manager
Brasil suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice, clean, ok staff, very well big modern equipped apartments. Small pool with sun beds but very beautiful. Nice location, walking distance to the city and to the beach but in a very quiet neighborhood. Also close to the tram station. Big comfy bed, good kitchen with appliances, nice balcony, and a big bathroom as well as the living room. The only thing I minded was not enough bathroom amenities- shampoo, shower gel etc. Additionally keep in mind there is a lot of mosquitoes which are really annoying so bring you own repellent just in case (the mosquito machine is actually available in the bedroom drawer but we didn’t know). The internet works good, and the breakfast could have been a bit bigger but is still good. Would recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilsuites, Manager at Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
It was a great pleasure receiving your review and to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
All your comments will help us to serve our guests in the best way.
I will be always at your disposal.

Paulo Kardaras
manager
Brasil suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was not sure what to expect when I booked the hotel as I was a bit skeptical due to the location. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised! Brasil Suites has an excellent location, walking distance to everything and decent cab rides/trolley rides to museums and downtown Athens. The hotel staff (including front desk, restaurant and housekeeping) was of very high calibre. The pool in the back of the hotel is a wonderful perk, as it is a nice area to rest and relax. The pool is surrounded by lush bushes and even though in the middle of a neighborhood you feel like you are in an oasis away from noise. The staff was very helpful in helping organize cabs and directions. The rooms (and whole hotel) are very well laid out and very clean. I also very much appreciated the owner, Paolo, helping us load our many bags in our car as we were departing! I would (and have) highly recommend Brasil Suites and would stay there again without a second thought.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlahoula12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

An upscale property located near the center of Glyfada and a short walk from the beach/clubs nearby. In all I would repeat the other guests reviews in that they do all things right. Service, price, and the quality of the property is outstanding in every way. They were very professional and warm, which is the nexus many discerning travelers researching locations on this site look for. Highly recommend for those looking to get out of the center of Athens, while still having access to the city as well as the sea. The tram stop for the city is next to the hotel and a taxi to the center of Athens is around 20 Euros. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveledK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, friendly helpful service. Nice and personal with all the amenities of owning your own apartment plus a pool and great lityle restaurant. excellent location just near the shops without being stuck in the mess. will definitely go back. Its no wonder they have been there for about 25yrs and with tenovation done in the last few years shows how they are catrring to their market rather than falling behind and becoming obsolete.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 335 in Athens
5.0 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments

Property: Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
Address: 4 Eleftherias | 4 Elefterias Street Glyfada, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This minimal, contemporary style boutique hotel, inspired by a famous group of architects, generates a unique atmosphere, which exudes throughout the entire hotel. 15 executive suites invite guests to indulge high expectations offering at the same time the comforts of a fully equipped apartment.Our highly-trained staff is looking forward to accommodate all your travel needs, provides individualized services and make you feel like home...Experience our hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Hotel Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing